View Full Version : Help with html code of navbar fixing
postcd
12-15-2013, 11:05 AM
Hello,
please give me an advice on what can be the cause of this:
http://i.snag.gy/w9LTu.jpg
Also "My Mood (Daring)" menu (its a custom one) instantly disappear when i move mouse, (dont keep open).
This is the part of the navbar code around logo:
<div id="header" class="floatcontainer doc_header"><div class="skinWrap"><div class="headerWrap">
<vb:if condition="$stylevar['titleimage']"><div><a name="top" href="{vb:link forumhome}" id="logo"><img src="{vb:stylevar titleimage}" alt="{vb:rawphrase x_powered_by_vbulletin, {vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}}" /></a></div><vb:else /><div> </div></vb:if>
</div></div>
And this is the full navbar code: http://pastebin.com/TWxrmKDP
:eek:
NOT SOLVED YET.
tbworld
12-15-2013, 01:09 PM
Your not showing what vBulletin version you are running. What I did notice is that is not navbar code for v4.2x.
vBulletin Version?
Link to site?
:)
postcd
12-16-2013, 10:09 AM
Should be 4.2.1, but header is from some old version, because i dont understand vbulletin template merging system after upgrade. Please any idea on how to fix code i provided? Thanks
tbworld
12-16-2013, 05:25 PM
Sorry, your vBulletin system is not in a known state. You are running mixed versions which makes it almost impossible for me to debug on this end. You also did not post a link to your site, as it could be a JavaScript problem not even appearing on the code you pasted.
There is nothing wrong with using the old navbar system, but you are going to have to know what you are doing or use the request forums here, because what you need is system/programming help. This is not a general discussion (where you posted).
Sorry, I could not be of more help.
billstelling
12-16-2013, 06:58 PM
because of the sort order with it being over the logo you need to add a z-index for the nav/nav links. Need to see the site in the browser to pinpoint the exact unique selector. It's ridding under the logo, even though you can see it the links are behind the logo.
I'm pretty sure that's whats going on..
postcd
12-18-2013, 01:06 PM
THanks, Please give an example how to change the navbar code so it works.
I already pasted my navbar code.
This is what i also found:
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3105219/z-index-help-to-bring-link-to-front
http://stackoverflow.com/questions/9810203/advance-z-index-with-positioning-drop-down-menu-over-higher-div-z-index
i tried editing css, but i only wasted another hour of my time restoring default version
billstelling
12-18-2013, 01:26 PM
.popupbody {
z-index: 1;
}
try that in add css..
postcd
12-29-2013, 12:40 PM
.popupbody {
z-index: 1;
}
try that in add css..
I added this to the beginning of my additional.css file (because i found only .popupbody li { in the file, and resut is:
http://i.snag.gy/WvGaH.jpg
Please, idea how to fix?
--------------- Added 1388324925 at 1388324925 ---------------
When i right click that navigation menu, go Inspect element, i see its:
<div class="bannerBox">
so i searched for "bannerbox" in css and found that this element has z-index: 3000; and position:absolute
so i changed z-index to 1 and now i can click all menu items... so appears to be SOLVED.. i thank billstelling
billstelling
12-29-2013, 03:05 PM
cool, nice to see you got it sorted. Glad I could help steer you in the right direction.. :)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.