PDA

View Full Version : Convert to Integer in Template ?


techxpert
08-02-2013, 02:11 PM
I have a custom code named

<vb:if condition="$post['posts'] > 25">

in a template

which works good but problem is Number of posts in some cases comes with Comma "," like

1,298 where it fails

How can I simply convert to Integer in Template

kh99
08-02-2013, 06:07 PM
This is something that never really occurred to me until recently, and I'm afraid I've probably suggested to many people that they use $posts['post'] as an integer. In any case, I don't think there's any way to use that value in a conditional. What you could do is create a plugin using hook postbit_display_start and save the value to another name, like maybe:
$post['numposts'] = $post['posts'];


The of course you'd use $posts['numposts'] in your template conditional.

CAG CheechDogg
08-04-2013, 02:31 AM
Good stuff kh99 ! lol..I found the thread you were talking about !

techxpert
08-04-2013, 09:45 AM
This is something that never really occurred to me until recently, and I'm afraid I've probably suggested to many people that they use $posts['post'] as an integer. In any case, I don't think there's any way to use that value in a conditional. What you could do is create a plugin using hook postbit_display_start and save the value to another name, like maybe:
$post['numposts'] = $post['posts'];


The of course you'd use $posts['numposts'] in your template conditional.

Thanks,It works easily!