View Full Version : Convert to Integer in Template ?
techxpert
08-02-2013, 02:11 PM
I have a custom code named
<vb:if condition="$post['posts'] > 25">
in a template
which works good but problem is Number of posts in some cases comes with Comma "," like
1,298 where it fails
How can I simply convert to Integer in Template
This is something that never really occurred to me until recently, and I'm afraid I've probably suggested to many people that they use $posts['post'] as an integer. In any case, I don't think there's any way to use that value in a conditional. What you could do is create a plugin using hook postbit_display_start and save the value to another name, like maybe:
$post['numposts'] = $post['posts'];
The of course you'd use $posts['numposts'] in your template conditional.
CAG CheechDogg
08-04-2013, 02:31 AM
Good stuff kh99 ! lol..I found the thread you were talking about !
techxpert
08-04-2013, 09:45 AM
This is something that never really occurred to me until recently, and I'm afraid I've probably suggested to many people that they use $posts['post'] as an integer. In any case, I don't think there's any way to use that value in a conditional. What you could do is create a plugin using hook postbit_display_start and save the value to another name, like maybe:
$post['numposts'] = $post['posts'];
The of course you'd use $posts['numposts'] in your template conditional.
Thanks,It works easily!
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.