PDA

View Full Version : When posting a new thread


SwalyAaron
05-25-2013, 11:04 AM
I've added this BBCODE https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=190900


I'd like it to be automatic with each usergroup, so usergroup 6 has it when ever a member of the group posts, the bbcode is automatically in use " [,/blizz]".


I've seen 2 forums use this automatically so what do you think I should do?

--------------- Added 1369491044 at 1369491044 ---------------

Also I have this plugin that would make this work

if(is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo,5,6,7))
{
$message= "'[blizz]'.$message.''";
}


But under which hook?

Simon Lloyd
05-25-2013, 05:11 PM
probably in newpost_process

SwalyAaron
05-25-2013, 06:21 PM
Nope didn't work =[

Simon Lloyd
05-25-2013, 07:37 PM
Did you bother experimenting with the others, like newpost_complete or newthread_complete?

SwalyAaron
05-26-2013, 01:37 AM
I did actually, I believe the plugin itself is the issue.

Simon Lloyd
05-26-2013, 01:46 AM
Maybe try newpost_process hook and this line instead$post['message']= "''.$post[message].''";

SwalyAaron
05-26-2013, 07:06 AM
Dang thanks that worked, one issue though how do I make it for a specific usergroup only? like Admin

--------------- Added 1369555888 at 1369555888 ---------------

[SOLVED]


if(is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo,6,9,10))
{
$post['message']= "$post[message]";
}


Thank you man really