PDA

View Full Version : Plugin Help - Javascript


TheSupportForum
11-01-2012, 04:31 PM
hello not sure if i have this correct


$newcookie = <script src="http://www.geoplugin.net/javascript.gp" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="/includes/abyssguard/cookie/Control-5.1.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
cookieControl({
introText:'<p>This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer.</p>',
fullText:'<p>Some cookies on this site are essential, and the site won\'t work as expected without them. These cookies are set when you submit a form, login or interact with the site by doing something that goes beyond clicking on simple links.</p><p>We also use some non-essential cookies to anonymously track visitors or enhance your experience of the site. If you\'re not happy with this, we won\'t set these cookies but some nice features of the site may be unavailable.</p><p>To control third party cookies, you can also adjust your <a href="browser-settings" target="_blank">browser settings</a>.</p><p>By using our site you accept the terms of our <a href="http://www.legijastranaca.com/cookie.php">Privacy Policy</a>.</p>',
position:'right', // left or right
shape:'diamond', // triangle or diamond
theme:'dark', // light or dark
startOpen:true,
autoHide:20000,
subdomains:true,
protectedCookies: [], //list the cookies you do not want deleted ['analytics', 'twitter']
consentModel:'information_only',
onAccept:function(){ccAddAnalytics()},
onReady:function(){},
onCookiesAllowed:function(){ccAddAnalytics()},
onCookiesNotAllowed:function(){},
countries:'' // Or supply a list ['United Kingdom', 'Greece']
});

function ccAddAnalytics() {
jQuery.getScript("http://www.google-analytics.com/ga.js", function() {
var GATracker = _gat._createTracker('');
GATracker._trackPageview();
});
}
</script>
;

$template_hook[forumhome_above_forums] .= '$newcookie' ;


i need to place this code in the header or footer

$template_hook[forumhome_above_forums] is just an example

kh99
11-01-2012, 04:44 PM
You would need quotes around your string, and since the string contains quotes you'd need to escape them (and to make matters more complicated, the string already contains escaped single quotes). But you could try using "heredoc" syntax: http://php.net/manual/en/language.types.string.php

Like this:

$newcookie = <<<EOD<script src="http://www.geoplugin.net/javascript.gp" type="text/javascript"></script>
// rest of html here

EOD;

$template_hook[forumhome_above_forums] .= '$newcookie' ;


The "EOD;" that ends the string needs to start in the first column.

TheSupportForum
11-01-2012, 04:54 PM
You would need quotes around your string, and since the string contains quotes you'd need to escape them (and to make matters more complicated, the string already contains escaped single quotes). But you could try using "heredoc" syntax: http://php.net/manual/en/language.types.string.php

Like this:

$newcookie = <<<EOD<script src="http://www.geoplugin.net/javascript.gp" type="text/javascript"></script>
// rest of html here

EOD;

$template_hook[forumhome_above_forums] .= $newcookie ;
The "EOD;" that ends the string needs to start in the first column.

i see what you mean :( makes it more complicated due to the escape characters in need to work on, thank you for the info

kh99
11-01-2012, 05:03 PM
Well, just in case I wasn't clear, you might be able to use the heredoc syntax without escaping the quotes (but I'm not sure if those single quotes that are already escaped will work or not, you'd have to try it).

Scanu
11-01-2012, 10:24 PM
Shouldn't be this

$template_hook[forumhome_above_forums] .= $newcookie;


Or this


$template_hook[forumhome_above_forums] .= "$newcookie";


Instead of this
$template_hook[forumhome_above_forums] .= '$newcookie' ;


I may be wrong, let me know kh99 :)

kh99
11-02-2012, 12:03 AM
Oh yeah, good point. It should just be:
$template_hook[forumhome_above_forums] .= $newcookie;


I fixed my post above to avoid problems if someone tries to use it in the future.