RoC wonko
08-04-2012, 11:13 AM
Database error in vBulletin 4.2.0:
please can some one give me step by step instructions on how to fix this, nobody can login to the forum atm so very desperate for help
Invalid SQL:
DELETE FROM strikes WHERE striketime < 1344074169;
MySQL Error : Unknown column 'striketime' in 'where clause'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Saturday, August 4th 2012 @ 04:56:09 AM
Error Date : Saturday, August 4th 2012 @ 04:56:09 AM
Script : http://www.reign-of-chaos.co.uk/login.php?do=login
Referrer : http://www.reign-of-chaos.co.uk/admincp/index.php
IP Address : 88.97.12.60
Username : Wonko
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.63-community-log
For some reason you're missing a column from that table. Since there's no permanent info in that table you could just drop it and recreate it, like
drop table strikes
then
CREATE TABLE strikes (
striketime INT UNSIGNED NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
strikeip CHAR(15) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
username VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
KEY striketime (striketime),
KEY strikeip (strikeip)
)
RoC wonko
08-04-2012, 11:35 AM
thank you for your reply but I am a complete novice so where do I insert the code?
--------------- Added 1344084042 at 1344084042 ---------------
in phpmyadmin I found this
SQL query on database reignofc_vb:
do I paste the drop table strikes into this box?
then paste the second code into the same box?
sorry just never been in this situation before & never want to come back either ;)
You would need to do it somewhere where you can execute sql queries, either in the Maintenance Menu in the admincp, or using phpmyadmin (if you have that available). Edit: oops - of course you can't use the admincp if you can't log in).
Edit: OK, I see you found phpmyadmin. Yes, paste the drop table command in that box, press go, then go back to SQL query and do the second part.
RoC wonko
08-04-2012, 11:48 AM
its saying i need to display at least 1 column would this be strikes?
I don't know why it's saying that - is that an error message when you tried to drop the table?
RoC wonko
08-04-2012, 11:56 AM
I was using the wrong box now getting this message
1051 - Unknown table 'strikes'
so table is droped
now getting this
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 6
#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 6
Hmm...just so you know, I tested it before posting and it seemed to work. Are you maybe missing the closing paren on the last line?
RoC wonko
08-04-2012, 11:59 AM
it seams to have worked this time yes must have missed the paren the first attempt
--------------- Added 1344085274 at 1344085274 ---------------
it seams to have fixed the database error, thank you very much, just need to work out how to get into the cp panel after dbteck vbsecurity banned my ip
--------------- Added 1344085348 at 1344085348 ---------------
do you any way that it can be done?? the only admin who could do it before is away for a month to the states:(
do you any way that it can be done?? the only admin who could do it before is away for a month to the states:(
If you have access to ftp files, then you can try downloading your includes/config.php file and adding the following line (at the top just under <?php)
define('DISABLE_HOOKS', 1);
then upload it and overwrite the existing file. Then hopefully you can log in and disable the vbsecurity product (or do whatever you have to do to enable your ip). Remove the DISABLE_HOOKS line from your config.php when you're done.
If this doesn't work you'll have to ask dbtech - I'm not familiar with that product.
RoC wonko
08-04-2012, 12:14 PM
ok thank again for your help got out of the brown smelly stuff :)
--------------- Added 1344091282 at 1344091282 ---------------
just did the hooks trick and it worked a treat, still have database problems in the permission for admins.
Database error in vBulletin 4.2.0:
Invalid SQL:
UPDATE administrator SET
### Bitfield: administrator.adminpermissions ###
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 4, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 4),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 8, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 8),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 16, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 16),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 32, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 32),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 64, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 64),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 128, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 128),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 256, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 256),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 512, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 512),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 1024, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 1024),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 2048, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 2048),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 4096, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 4096),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 8192, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 8192),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 16384, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 16384),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 65536, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 65536),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 131072, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 131072),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 262144, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 262144),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 524288, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 524288),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 1048576, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 1048576),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 2097152, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 2097152),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 4194304, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 4194304),
adminpermissions = IF(adminpermissions & 8388608, adminpermissions, adminpermissions + 8388608),
blogpermissions = 3,
vbcmspermissions = 3,
### Bitfield: administrator.dbtech_statusadminperms ###
dbtech_statusadminperms = IF(dbtech_statusadminperms & 1, dbtech_statusadminperms, dbtech_statusadminperms + 1),
### Bitfield: administrator.dbtech_ajaxthreadsadminperms ###
dbtech_ajaxthreadsadminperms = IF(dbtech_ajaxthreadsadminperms & 1, dbtech_ajaxthreadsadminperms, dbtech_ajaxthreadsadminperms + 1),
cssprefs = '',
dismissednews = ''
WHERE userid = 1;
MySQL Error : Unknown column 'dbtech_statusadminperms' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Saturday, August 4th 2012 @ 08:25:58 AM
Error Date : Saturday, August 4th 2012 @ 08:25:59 AM
Script : http://www.reign-of-chaos.co.uk/admincp/adminpermissions.php?do=update
Referrer : http://www.reign-of-chaos.co.uk/admincp/adminpermissions.php?do=edit&u=1
IP Address : 88.97.12.60
Username : Wonko
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.63-community-log
--------------- Added 1344108891 at 1344108891 ---------------
--------------- Added 1344108947 at 1344108947 ---------------
sorted the above out by removing all dbteck plugins unfortunately still having problems in that although I am the super admin I still do not have permission to use cms grrrrrrr:( everything else now appears to be fixed again (fingers crossed)
Sorry, you don't have permission to access the administrative controls on this page.
If you need to access this page, ask your lead administrator to enable your permissions for this page using the Administrator Permissions section of the control panel.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.