PDA

View Full Version : blog quick edit error


samergains
08-02-2012, 11:41 AM
Hi guys...
In the blog main page, next to each blog thread there is a pen icon for quick edit. when you click it, it supposed to open the editor to edit the thread. In my forum when I click it, nothing happens. I attached a screen shot with the javascript shown with firebug.
I hope somebody can help me solving this problem.
thanks.
update:
to make it more clear. the error is in file :/clientscript/vbulletin_textedit.js
I forgot to mention that I use vb4.2
and here a part of the code where the error appeared
function vB_Text_Editor(C,B){
this.autosave_text="";
this.autosave_title="";
this.initialized=false;
this.editorid=C;
this.config=B;
this.config.baseHref=getBaseUrl();
this.initial_text_crc32=null;
this.initial_title_crc32=null;
this.lastautosave_text_crc32=null;
this.lastautosave_title_crc32=null;
this.autosave_ajax_req=null;
this.editor=null;
this.vBevents={editorready:new YAHOO.util.CustomEvent("editorready",this)};
this.editorready=false;
this.autosave_enabled=(this.config.vbulletin.conte nttypeid!=""&&this.config.vbulletin.contenttypeid!=null&&this.config.vbulletin.userid!=0&&this.config.vbulletin.postautosave!=0);
this.textarea=YAHOO.util.Dom.get(C+"_editor");
this.textarea_backup=YAHOO.util.Dom.get(C+"_editor_backup");
this.textarea.value=this.unescape_text(this.textar ea.value);
this.isSafari=CKEDITOR.env.webkit&&navigator.userAgent.toLowerCase().indexOf(" chrome/")==-1;
this.disablewysiwyg=false;
if(this.config._removePlugins)
{CKEDITOR.config.removePlugins=this.config._remove Plugins}
if(this.config._extraPlugins)
{CKEDITOR.config.extraPlugins=this.config._extraPl ugins}
var A=true;
if(!CKEDITOR.vBulletin){CKEDITOR.vBulletin={};
if(CKEDITOR.env.mobile&&!CKEDITOR.env.isCompatible)
{CKEDITOR.env.isCompatible=true;

ForceHSS
08-02-2012, 12:02 PM
First disable all custom plugins then check in different browsers

samergains
08-02-2012, 12:46 PM
First disable all custom plugins then check in different browsers
thanks for the quick reply.. you were right :)
it's one of my plugins that's causing this conflict.
thanks again.