Log in

View Full Version : Trying to use datamanager to move thread


Altari
04-16-2012, 11:27 AM
Hello,

(Sorry for my bad english) :
I'm trying to move a thread and use the vbulletin datamanager. But when i run my script, nothing happen : my thread is not moved and i don't have any errors
Here is my code :

$threadinfo = array();
$threadinfo['forumid'] = $req_fetch['forumid'];
$threadinfo['visible'] = TRUE;
$threadinfo['isdeleted'] = FALSE;
$threadinfo['open'] = TRUE;
$threadinfo['title'] = $req_fetch['title'];


$threadman =& datamanager_init('Thread', $vbulletin, ERRTYPE_ARRAY, 'threadpost');
$threadman->set_info('skip_moderator_log', true);
$threadman->set_existing($threadinfo);
$threadman->set('title', $threadinfo['title'], true, false);
$threadman->set('forumid', $forumid_dest);
$threadman->save();
log_moderator_action($threadinfo, 'thread_moved_to_x', $forumid_dest);

$req_fetch['title'] = title in thread table
$req_fetch['forumid'] is an integer (141, 142, 179 or 110 depend of the user)

What's wrong ? :(

Thank you

kh99
04-16-2012, 11:35 AM
I'm pretty sure you need $threadinfo to contain the threadid (at least - there maybe be other fields it needs as well). You could use the function fetch_threadinfo, like:

$threadid = 5;
$threadinfo = fetch_threadinfo($threadid);

Altari
04-16-2012, 01:29 PM
That's right, the function need more informations :

$threadinfo = fetch_threadinfo($threadid);

$threadman =& datamanager_init('Thread', $vbulletin, ERRTYPE_ARRAY, 'threadpost');
$threadman->set_info('skip_moderator_log', true);
$threadman->set_existing($threadinfo);
$threadman->set('title', $threadinfo['title'], true, false);
$threadman->set('forumid', $forumid_dest);
$threadman->save();
log_moderator_action($threadinfo, 'thread_moved_to_x', $forumid_dest);

This work.

Thank you !