Log in

View Full Version : Assign rating_0.gif to threads as default rating


Force011
03-22-2012, 04:19 PM
Is there a way to do this? Currently vBulletin shows ratings if the thread has a rating, but I would like it to show the image rating_0.gif for the threads that do not have ratings.

Simon Lloyd
03-24-2012, 06:25 PM
I suspect you would have to change this in threadbit<if condition="$show['threadratings'] AND $show['threadrating']"><span style="float:$stylevar[right]"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_$thread[rating].gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$thread[votenum]" 2="$thread[voteavg]">$vbphrase[thread_rating_x_votes_y_average]</phrase>" /></span></if>
maybe to something like (not tested at all)<if condition!="$show['threadratings'] AND $show['threadrating']"><span style="float:$stylevar[right]"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_$thread[rating].gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$thread[votenum]" 2="$thread[voteavg]">$vbphrase[thread_rating_x_votes_y_average]</phrase>" /></span></if>
you'll need to play around with that code :)

Force011
04-11-2012, 05:54 PM
I suspect you would have to change this in threadbit<if condition="$show['threadratings'] AND $show['threadrating']"><span style="float:$stylevar[right]"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_$thread[rating].gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$thread[votenum]" 2="$thread[voteavg]">$vbphrase[thread_rating_x_votes_y_average]</phrase>" /></span></if>
maybe to something like (not tested at all)<if condition!="$show['threadratings'] AND $show['threadrating']"><span style="float:$stylevar[right]"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_rating]/rating_$thread[rating].gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$thread[votenum]" 2="$thread[voteavg]">$vbphrase[thread_rating_x_votes_y_average]</phrase>" /></span></if>
you'll need to play around with that code :)

Thanks for the help, Simon. I have played with the code and with your fix there is no change in the rating. I am not an experienced php coder by any means, and I tried an else statement as well. Any other ideas?