Log in

View Full Version : Help merging 2 codes


lordi
03-06-2012, 05:56 PM
Hello

Well, I was looking for ways to add Adsense code in my forum
================================================== ====

1- I got this code for adding ADSENSE in first post of the thread...
POSTBIT ==> Search <!-- message --> ADD BELOW
<if condition="(($post[postcount] % $vboptions[maxposts] == 1))">
<div class="postbit_adcode">
<span style="float: right; width: 340px; height: 285px;">
Your Code Goes Here
</span>
</div>
</if>
=============================================

2
BUT I had to find a code that allows me to STOP Adsense ads in some forums and sections

So, I got this code

<if condition="$post[postcount] == 1">
<if condition="($thread['forumid'] != '56') AND ($thread['forumid'] != '27') AND ($thread['forumid'] != '11')">
<center>
ADSENSE CODE HERE <center/>
</if></if>


So, How Can I merge the "ADSENSE in FIRST POST" code (1) With the Stopping Code (2) ?

kh99
03-06-2012, 07:30 PM
The condition you have in #1 will show one after the first post on each page, while I think the condition in #2 will only show one after post#1. So you only need one of those and I'm going with #1. So try this (I've just put one inside the other):

<if condition="(($post[postcount] % $vboptions[maxposts] == 1))">
<if condition="($thread['forumid'] != '56') AND ($thread['forumid'] != '27') AND ($thread['forumid'] != '11')">
<div class="postbit_adcode">
<span style="float: right; width: 340px; height: 285px;">
Your Code Goes Here
</span>
</div>
</if>
</if>

lordi
03-07-2012, 02:33 AM
Thanks man

May I ask you?

In some forums..I see this ad in the fist post...but sometimes it shows rectangular sometimes square like mine

How do they make it random each time it takes different shape? I know I must put 2 different adsense codes 1 for rectangular ad and 1 for square ad .. but how to make them change ? The Squared ad takes place on the left or right of the thread at first post .. and the rectangular takes place in the middle of the thread
=======================

2- How to put adsense inside Quotes?

thank you

kh99
03-07-2012, 07:00 PM
I'm sorry but I don't understand either of your questions. I don't have any real experience with adsense so I don't know about square vs rectange ads. Also I don't know what you mean by putting it in quotes.

lordi
03-07-2012, 09:20 PM
There are many shapes of Adsense ADS

Some Forums are using similar code to what u gave me .. but it has a feature that changes the shape of the ADvertisement .. it once show u the AD unit as a Square shaped AD on the first post of the thread ... and some times or if u refresh it might show u the AD in Rectangualar shape

In BRIEF :::

I want to use the code
<if condition="(($post[postcount] % $vboptions[maxposts] == 1))">
<if condition="($thread['forumid'] != '56') AND ($thread['forumid'] != '27') AND ($thread['forumid'] != '11')">
<div class="postbit_adcode">
<span style="float: right; width: 340px; height: 285px;">
Your Code Goes Here
</span>
</div>
</if>
</if>

+ I want to add a code that makes me put 2 ADS shapes .. example: 1- 468*60 and 2- 300*300 , and only one of those two shows and when refreshing the other shape shows ..etc

thank you