PDA

View Full Version : SW:TOR Server Status PHP help


Linue_DarkStar
02-23-2012, 12:52 AM
<?php
$url = "http://www.swtor.com/server-status";
$serverName = "lord praven";
$cache_file_name = "server-status-cache.html";
$cache_time_life = '300';

include_once('simple_html_dom.php');
$data = new simple_html_dom();
if( !(file_exists($cache_file_name)) || time() - filemtime($cache_file_name) >= $cache_time_life ) {
$data->load_file($url);
$data->save($cache_file_name);
}
else{
$data->load_file($cache_file_name);
}
$serverElm = $data->find("div[data-name=$serverName]", 0);
$server["name"] = $serverElm->find("div.name",0)->innertext;
$server["status"] = $serverElm->getAttribute('data-status');
$server["type"] = $serverElm->getAttribute('data-type');
$server["timezone"] = $serverElm->getAttribute('data-timezone');
switch($serverElm->getAttribute('data-population')){
case '1':
$server["population"] = 'Light';
break;
case '2':
$server["population"] = 'Standard';
break;
case '3':
$server["population"] = 'Heavy';
break;
case '4':
$server["population"] = 'Very Heavy';
break;
case '5':
$server["population"] = 'Full';
break;
}
?>
<div id="swtor-serverStatus-widget">
<div class="container">
<div class="name"><?php echo $server["name"] .' ('.$server["type"].', '.$server["timezone"].')';?></div>
<div class="status <?php echo $server["status"];?>"><strong>Status:</strong> <?php echo $server["status"];?></div>
<div class="population"><strong>Population:</strong> <?php echo $server["population"];?></div>
</div>
</div>

It'll continue to give me this error:


Warning: include_once(simple_html_dom.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /hermes/bosweb/web151/b1511/ipg.clanpfcom/hello.php on line 11

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening 'simple_html_dom.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php-5.2.17/lib/php') in /hermes/bosweb/web151/b1511/ipg.clanpfcom/hello.php on line 11

Fatal error: Class 'simple_html_dom' not found in /hermes/bosweb/web151/b1511/ipg.clanpfcom/hello.php on line 12

kh99
02-23-2012, 01:15 AM
The error message pretty much says it - it's looking to include the file simple_html_dom.php but not finding it.

Linue_DarkStar
02-23-2012, 01:27 AM
Yea, I just figured that out too. lol.

--------------- Added 1329964708 at 1329964708 ---------------

<div class="menuBody widg_drag_handle" >
<div class='menuContrastBox' >
<div style="background-image:url('http://www.clanpf.com/forums/images/misc/Logo/rotate.php');width:194px;height:150px;margin:0 auto;">
<table style="position:relative;top:35px;left:-5px;height:50px;width:205px" border="0">
<tr>
<td valign="top" align="center">
<img src="http://www.clanpf.com/forums/images/misc/Green Up.png"/>
<span style="font-size:20px;font-weight:bold;">
<span style="color:white;">Lord Praven
</span>
</span>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="bottom" align="center" width="125">
<span style="font-size:14px;">
<span style="color:white;">Pop:</span>
<span style="color:#f5f181;"> STANDARD
</span>
</span>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
</div>
</div>

Now is there a way to make this pull info from the SW:TOR website? So that why I don't have to manually update this module? So that why it'll automatically update the Status of the Population and change the Up/Down arrow?

AkihiroKytori
02-23-2012, 02:39 AM
Yes as a point of fact there is, however I am attempting to get it working currently as a widget that isnt a static html page deal.


A link to a working php script for dynamicly fetching the info from the swtor site (http://cavalrycollective.com/swtor/serverStatus/)