Log in

View Full Version : How to add no-cache HTTP headers ONLY for members?


Marvin Hlavac
01-14-2012, 01:53 PM
Can this be done by editing a PHP file? If yes, which one?

I'd like to serve no-cache HTTP headers to members only.

Any assistance will be very much appreciated.

Max Taxable
01-14-2012, 02:12 PM
My first thought is a "if" conditional in headinclude.

Like:
<if condition="$show['member']">

And then your result followed by </if>

Marvin Hlavac
01-14-2012, 02:37 PM
Max, unfortunately such solution would not work, as header MUST be sent by the server before html.

kh99
01-14-2012, 02:40 PM
You could try creating a plugin using hook location global_start and code like:

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] != 0)
{
header(...
}

Marvin Hlavac
01-14-2012, 03:06 PM
Kevin, this works! As always, thanks very much!!!