PDA

View Full Version : Increase Plugin Size?


AdamCap
12-23-2011, 05:34 PM
Is there a way to increase the allowable plugin size? I've noticed that if I go past a certain file size (or maybe number of lines), my PHP code gets truncated when I save it.

I tried Googling for an answer, but couldn't find any info. Thanks in advance for any help!

nhawk
12-23-2011, 09:30 PM
I know this won't help, but I've written some plugins that I consider huge. The largest is around 15k and 404 lines in length and never ran across that problem.

AdamCap
12-23-2011, 09:44 PM
I was trying to port over a 7000 line, 454 kb plugin (nearly all search/replace terms). :P I broke it up into small sections so it still works, though it would be nice to leave it whole.

EDIT: Errr scratch that. I'm having issues now since I had to break it up. It would be a huge help if there was no limit on the plugin size. :o

kh99
12-24-2011, 01:02 AM
Looks like the phpcode column in the plugin table is mysql type "text" which has a limit of 64 Kb, so I guess you are going over the limit. Anyway, what you can do is put your code in a .php file then just make the plugin code a single include (or require) statement.

AdamCap
12-24-2011, 01:14 AM
Great idea! Thanks kh99.