PDA

View Full Version : Conditional based on forum ID#


Bryan Ex
12-16-2011, 01:06 AM
I'm trying to set up one forum on my board that is in a different language and have everything figured out except the English buttons for posts. Is it possible to do something like like the following;
<if forumid == 27>
French Button code
<else>
Normal button code
</if>

I'm guessing I would need to track down each template used to make the changes but that's okay if forum ID is passed to the actual thread views.

Iain M
12-16-2011, 01:16 AM
Yeah, you can use forum id in showthread.

Something like:

<vb:if condition="$GLOBALS['forumid'] == '27'">
French
<vb:else />
English
</vb:if>

Bryan Ex
01-22-2012, 03:40 PM
Worked beautifully Iain M... thanks. I now have french buttons in only one forum and will continue on with some of the main phrases displayed using the same idea.