PDA

View Full Version : Unable to execute second line of code


sweeps78
10-05-2011, 04:39 PM
I'm working on building my first product and ran into an issue where the browser seems to not be able to execute multiple lines of code.

Here's the section that is giving me trouble:

if ($_POST['do'] == 'postreply')
{
print_output("yo test");
print_output("second line test");
$vbulletin->url = "index.php";
print_output("/nalmost finished");
eval(print_standard_redirect('tr_post'));
print_output("/nfinished");
}

When I load the page, all that is outputted to the screen is "yo test". I don't receive any errors or anything.

Here is my full php file:

<?php

error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
// add for wysiwyg
define('GET_EDIT_TEMPLATES', true);
define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'trprojects_test');
define('CSRF_PROTECTION', true);

// ################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
// get special phrase groups
$phrasegroups = array();

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();

// pre-cache templates used by all actions
$globaltemplates = array('trprojects_test',);

// pre-cache templates used by specific actions
$actiontemplates = array();

// ######################### REQUIRE BACK-END ############################
chdir ('/home/sandboxt/public_html');
require_once('./global.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_newpost.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_editor.php');
require_once(DIR . '/includes/functions_bigthree.php');

// ################################################## #####################
// ######################## START MAIN SCRIPT ############################
// ################################################## #####################


//$editorid = construct_edit_toolbar('',1,'signature',1,1,($vbul letin->userinfo['userid']));
$editorid = construct_edit_toolbar("test body text",0,0,1,1,0,'fe');
$userid = $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'];
$username = $vbulletin->userinfo['username'];

// ###### YOUR CUSTOM CODE GOES HERE #####
$pagetitle = 'My Projects';

if ($_POST['do'] == 'postreply')
{
print_output("yo test");
print_output("second line test");
$vbulletin->url = "index.php";
print_output("/nalmost finished");
eval(print_standard_redirect('tr_post'));
print_output("/nfinished");
}

// ###### NOW YOUR TEMPLATE IS BEING RENDERED ######

$templater = vB_Template::create('trprojects_test');
$templater->register_page_templates();
$templater->register('userid', $userid);
$templater->register('url', $url);
$templater->register('username', $username);
$templater->register('pagetitle', $pagetitle);
$templater->register('editorid', $editorid);
$templater->register('messagearea', $messagearea);
print_output($templater->render());

kh99
10-05-2011, 04:46 PM
The problem is that the vb function print_output() is meant to be called once when everything is done, and it exits at the end so nothing after that will be executed. If you're just trying to print out debug messages, use echo().

sweeps78
10-05-2011, 04:56 PM
Excellent, thank you!