Log in

View Full Version : How to send string back to vbulletin?


kiradotee
08-01-2011, 07:52 AM
What i want:

global $vbulletin;
$vbulletin->options['test_option'] = "some random text";


So the browser has changed it, but the option in vbulletin is still the same.

Disasterpiece
08-01-2011, 08:12 AM
If you want to permanently change it, either use the adminCP settings for it or you have to build a sql query to modify the database entry.

The according Table is TABLE_PREFIX_settings

kiradotee
08-01-2011, 08:15 AM
If you want to permanently change it, either use the adminCP settings for it or you have to build a sql query to modify the database entry.

The according Table is TABLE_PREFIX_settings

Oh, sad that i need to make sql requests, but big thanks for your answer!

--------------- Added 1312192905 at 1312192905 ---------------

btw
when the script reaches this code
$DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX_setting . "");

it stops working.

I have inserted it with module in global_complete and i see blank page.
(used SELECT just to test that it works)

kh99
08-01-2011, 03:24 PM
I think $DB_Site is from an older version of vb - try using just $db in place of that.