Log in

View Full Version : Reputation Ranks


Frosty
07-24-2011, 12:20 AM
Let's just say that I want to display rep images instead of those ol' school boring pips.

I tried to do this:

<if condition="$post[reputation] == 100"><img src="rank100.jpg" alt="100"></if>

It does show, but only if you have exactly 100 rep points.

Then I tried this:

<if condition="$post[reputation]>100"><img src="rank100.jpg" alt="100"></if>

That works as well... But how can I show multiple conditionals?

If user has xx or more points:

0 points = I'm too shy
60 points = Lurker
120 points = Camper
etc...

Thanks!

kh99
07-24-2011, 12:43 AM
You could do this:

<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 120">
<img src="rank120.jpg" alt="120">
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 60">
<img src="rank60.jpg" alt="60">
<else />
<img src="rank0.jpg" alt="0">
</if>
</if>


of course you have to check in descending order.

Frosty
07-24-2011, 12:53 AM
Here's an example:


<if condition="$post[reputation] <= 0">
Rep: 0
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 60">
Rep: 60
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 120">
Rep: 120
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 220">
Rep: 220
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 320">
Rep: 320
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 420">
Rep: 420
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 520">
Rep: 50
<else />
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>


It shows for me:
Rep: 60

Even though I have over 300 points... :(

kh99
07-24-2011, 01:00 AM
You need to check them in the opposite order - check for the largest value first.

Frosty
07-24-2011, 01:14 AM
Working code:


<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 520">
Rep: 50
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 420">
Rep: 420
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 320">
Rep: 320
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 220">
Rep: 220
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 120">
Rep: 120
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 20">
Rep: 20
<else />
<if condition="$post[reputation] >= 0">
Rep: 0
<else />
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>


Thanks a lot Kevin!

P.S. Whoever feels like this is better than pips, he can feel free to use it on his forum.. :P