PDA

View Full Version : Tag Cloud


weave
07-17-2011, 08:06 PM
I am currently in the process of moving my forum from PHPBB to VB4.

I have a tag cloud I made based on the original WP cloud from Ray Tanck, which I can make work in VB4 with one issue. When I click on a word in the cloud, it is not searching on the word, rather just pulling open the search window.

In the version I am using, I control what words go into the cloud manually.

This is the basic structure for the PHPBB cloud (WORD is whatever you define).

<table class="tablebg" cellspacing="1" width="100%">
<tr class="row1">
<td style="text-align:center;">
<div class="cumulus" align="center">
<div id="cumuluscontent" class="cumulus">
<p>Please download <a href="http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer" target="_blank" rel="nofollow">Flash Player 10</a> or higher to view this content.</p>
</div>
<script type="text/javascript" src="./cloud/swfobject.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
var cumulus = new SWFObject("./cloud/tagcloud.swf", "tagcloud", "180", "180", "7", "#ffffff");
var cumulus_temp = encodeURIComponent("<tags>
<a href='search.php?i=search&amp;mode=search&amp;keywords=WOR D' style='8'>WORD</a>
</tags>");
cumulus.addParam("wmode", "transparent");
cumulus.addParam("allowScriptAccess", "always");
cumulus.addVariable("tcolor", "0x4b73d4");
cumulus.addVariable("hicolor", "ff0000");
cumulus.addVariable("tspeed", "100");
cumulus.addVariable("distr", "true");
cumulus.addVariable("mode", "tags");
cumulus.addVariable("tagcloud", cumulus_temp);
cumulus.write("cumuluscontent");
</script>
</div>
</td>
</tr>
</table>


Any idea how I can make the calls to "search" in VB4 so this will work?

HMBeaty
07-17-2011, 08:10 PM
Well, first off, make sure you put code in code/html/php tags ;) (Makes it easier to read)

And I would guess that the 2nd<a href='search.php?you have in there (that's not even closed off btw) may be causing SOME problem :)

weave
07-17-2011, 08:54 PM
Well, first off, make sure you put code in code/html/php tags ;) (Makes it easier to read)

And I would guess that the 2nd<a href='search.php?you have in there (that's not even closed off btw) may be causing SOME problem :)

Sorry, fixed the "code" thing and I fixed my typo on the tag. There are over 50 words in the list, I picked one and left of the end tag.

Lynne
07-17-2011, 11:57 PM
Can we get a link to this page to see what is going on? Your tag search link should be going to tags.php, not search.php

tags.php?tag=xxxxxx

weave
07-18-2011, 02:04 AM
Can we get a link to this page to see what is going on? Your tag search link should be going to tags.php, not search.php

tags.php?tag=xxxxxx

I just did my first impex import, as soon as I get the permissions right, i will open the board and post the link for you