PDA

View Full Version : Custom Form filter


TalkVirginia
06-09-2011, 09:31 PM
I have a custom form that I want to use with an mod I'm working on and I'm trying to dynamically build an SQL statement depending on the selections made in the form. Does vbulletin have anything already built-in? What would be the best way to do this?


print_form_header('show_inactivemembers', 'show', 'false', 'true', 'cpform', '90%');
print_table_header('Inactive Members Viewer');
print_select_row('Entries per page', 'perpage', $perpage, 15);
print_description_row('Inactivity Grace Period', 0, 2, 'thead');
print_input_row("Show member inactivity greater than or equal to (days)", "graceperiod");
print_description_row('Email Frequency', 0, 2, 'thead');
print_input_row("Show members who have not received an email in (days)", "emailfreq");
print_description_row('Usergroups to monitor', 0, 2, 'thead');
print_membergroup_row("Usergroups", "membergroups", 1);
print_description_row('Excluded UserIds', 0, 2, 'thead');
print_input_row("<div>List the userids that you do not wish to send reminder email to here. <br/>
Separate Userids with a comma. i.e. 1,2,3,4</div>", "excludeduserids");
print_description_row('Include users who can receive email from the Administrator', 0, 2, 'thead');
print_yes_no_row("Include members who can receive email from administrator.", "canreceivemailfromadmin", '0');
print_description_row('Include users who have opted out', 0, 2, 'thead');
print_yes_no_row("Include members who have opted out", "includeoptouts", '0');
print_submit_row( "Submit");
print_table_footer();

kh99
06-09-2011, 09:48 PM
Well, I don't know if it's the best way, but if you look at admin/user.php in the section that starts with "if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'find')", it's doing something similar in that there are a lot of possible fields you can fill in to search by. It calls fetch_user_search_sql() which is in adminfunctions_user.php, but it just pretty much goes through checkng all the options and adding to the sql as necessary.

TalkVirginia
06-10-2011, 05:01 AM
Well, I don't know if it's the best way, but if you look at admin/user.php in the section that starts with "if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'find')", it's doing something similar in that there are a lot of possible fields you can fill in to search by. It calls fetch_user_search_sql() which is in adminfunctions_user.php, but it just pretty much goes through checkng all the options and adding to the sql as necessary.

Thanks for the idea! That worked nicely.

Here's a short exerp of what I did:



if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'show')
{
$graceperiod = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc( 'p', 'graceperiod', TYPE_STR);
$emailfreq = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc( 'r', 'emailfreq', TYPE_STR );
$temp_grouplist = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc( 'r', 'membergroups', TYPE_ARRAY);
$temp_grouplist = implode(',',$temp_grouplist);
$usergroups = str_replace(",","','", trim($temp_grouplist));
$excludeduserids = str_replace(",","','", trim($vbulletin->input->clean_gpc( 'r', 'excludedUserIds', TYPE_STR)));
$canreceivemailfromadmin = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc( 'r', 'canreceivemailfromadmin', TYPE_BOOL );
$includeoptouts = $vbulletin->input->clean_gpc( 'r', 'includeoptouts', TYPE_BOOL );

$vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('r', array(
'perpage' => TYPE_INT,
'page' => TYPE_INT
));

if (empty($vbulletin->GPC['perpage']))
{
$vbulletin->GPC['perpage'] = 15;
}

$condition = "1=1 ";
$condition .= iif(!empty($graceperiod), " AND TIMESTAMPDIFF(DAY, FROM_UNIXTIME(lastactivity), FROM_UNIXTIME(UNIX_TIMESTAMP())) >= ". $graceperiod . " ");
$condition .= iif(!empty($emailfreq), " AND TIMESTAMPDIFF(DAY, FROM_UNIXTIME(rmEmailDate), FROM_UNIXTIME(UNIX_TIMESTAMP())) >= ". $emailfreq . " ");
$condition .= iif(!empty($usergroups), " AND usergroupid IN ('" . $usergroups . "') ");
$condition .= iif(!empty($excludeduserids), " AND userid NOT IN ('" . $excludeduserids . "') ");
$condition .= iif($canreceivemailfromadmin, "AND options & 16 ");
$condition .= iif($includeoptouts, " AND rmoptout = 1 ");



EDIT: One thing I'm running into now though is that if there is more than one page, my form values don't follow through from page to page and I loose my condition for my query.
:(

kh99
06-10-2011, 06:33 AM
EDIT: One thing I'm running into now though is that if there is more than one page, my form values don't follow through from page to page and I loose my condition for my query.
:(

I think the other adminCP pages call construct_hidden_code() (in adminfunctions.php) to add fields to a list (that's kept in a global var). Then those fields will be output as <input type="hidden"... when print_submit_row() is called. That way those values will come back when the form on the second page is submitted.

TalkVirginia
06-10-2011, 08:50 AM
I think the other adminCP pages call construct_hidden_code() (in adminfunctions.php) to add fields to a list (that's kept in a global var). Then those fields will be output as <input type="hidden"... when print_submit_row() is called. That way those values will come back when the form on the second page is submitted.

When I add the construct_hidden_fields it doesn't work. Nothing gets passed.