PDA

View Full Version : Can't use php echo $_GET in template. Need help


galerio
06-03-2011, 03:12 PM
I need to add a code like
<?php echo $_GET["q"]; ?>
to show the word searched (it comes from an url .php?q=example). But this function doesn't show anything, just blank!
And also when I put into search script to automatically write the word in the search form
<input type="text" value="<?php echo $_GET["q"]; ?>" name="query" class="textbox" tabindex="99"/>
it shows in the search field the exact text <?php echo $_GET["q"]; ?> !!!!

Is there some vb function that strip this code?

Lynne
06-03-2011, 04:38 PM
You cannot add php to templates. You must put your php code into a plugin and then enter the results into the template. However, you should be able to just use the variable in the template. Try something like just {vb:raw $_GET['q']}

galerio
06-03-2011, 04:48 PM
Thanks, it works!