PDA

View Full Version : Conditional <div>


TWood
05-17-2011, 11:48 PM
I'm wading into deeper waters here for me, so try to be patient.

I have a <div> that contains an ad that I only want to run on tags.php, and not run on search.php. The problem for me now is that both tags.php and search.php use the template search_resultlist, and the <div> is now part of that template. How can I turn that <div> off in search.php?

If someone could write out the code snippet and explain each part so I learn something, that would be great.

Thanx

HMBeaty
05-18-2011, 12:29 AM
Try this...
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'tags'">

YOUR CODE

</vb:if>

--------------- Added 1305682297 at 1305682297 ---------------

OR, if you want to show it on ALL pages EXCEPT for search.php, try

<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'search'">

YOUR CODE

</vb:if>

TWood
05-18-2011, 01:33 AM
<span style="text-decoration: line-through">Thank you, but that first method works only partially. It keeps the <div> off search.php and shows the <div> on tags.php but it stops the ad code from running within the <div>. I can see the <div> because I set a contrasting background color, but the ads do not generate.

Is there a different way that won't stop the ad code from executing?</span>

Never mind, I guess it took a while for the change to take effect, ads are back on. Thanks!