Log in

View Full Version : Plugin Problem


JannuBl22t
04-21-2011, 11:21 AM
Hey!

I have a problem.. I created a plugin that looks like this:

$url = $_SERVER["SERVER_NAME"].$_SERVER["REQUEST_URI"];
$url = str_replace('?', '_', $url);
$url = str_replace('&', '-', $url);
$vbulletin->options['DisplayLogo'] = file_get_contents('http://myrurl.com/displaylogo.php?url='.$url);

And I added it to template like this:

<div class="profile_widgets">
{vb:raw vboptions.DisplayLogo}
</div>

The thing is that.. script "displaylogo.php" works correctly.. but it shows logo only on my profile, others can't see their logo.. output is blank. Anybody has any idea why is it so?

Lynne
04-21-2011, 04:00 PM
No idea. Probably something wrong in the script if it isn't showing for other users. What is in the page source?

JannuBl22t
04-22-2011, 06:14 AM
Nope, script shows everything to everybody. Weird thing is that it shows banner on my website.. my script produces html table with logo in it and others it shows nothing.. just empty div

Lynne
04-22-2011, 03:53 PM
Why are you using the variable $vboptions? My guess is that is causing the issue. Try using another variable name (like just $DisplayLogo).