PDA

View Full Version : Widget Trouble - PHP Direct Coding


bluebare
02-10-2011, 05:34 PM
Could some one please assist me with this problem. I have a php code to display a mumble voice server status. But something is wrong. It keep throwing the status viewer outside the Widget box at the top of the main page.
http://www.stealth-ops-team.com/widget_not_working.jpg


Have have attached the .txt document with the coding. I am not PHP friendly but would really like to get this operational and in the correct spot.

Please Help

Lynne
02-10-2011, 06:05 PM
You cannot echo the output. You MUST assign it to variable $output.

Creating an HTML or PHP Widget (http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showthread.php/371690-Creating-an-HTML-or-PHP-Widget)

bluebare
02-18-2011, 04:11 PM
Ok, the last response did not help. As I said in the above message, I know nothing about PHP, and the link you provided says at the bottom of the page,

"If you need help writing the code for one of these widgets, you should request help over on vbulletin.org, the modification site."

Well I am posting at vbulletin.org.......So here we are back to square one, I need HELP!!

Lynne
02-18-2011, 05:28 PM
You need to change all your echo statements in your code to be assigned to $output. Put this at the top of your code:

$output = '';Then change all echo statements to be assigned to $output. Instead of this:
echo '<div id="mumbleViewer">';Do this:
$output .= '<div id="mumbleViewer">';Then see if it works.

If you need somebody to actually do the whole thing for you, instead of just help you to do it, then you should be posting in either the Unpaid or Paid Requests forum. This is the Programming help forum where we help you to do it yourself.

Jamey
03-30-2011, 03:29 AM
Did you get it working?