PDA

View Full Version : Plugin problem


vsforums
02-04-2011, 03:17 PM
Hi,

Im writing plugin and i try to create hook in footer template but I have big problem which I cant solve.

Code in plugin:
$temp = vB_Template::create('example_template');
$temp->register('example_form_id', 'search_form');
$temp->register('gtsearch_q', $gtsearch_q);
$template_hook['footer_my_hook'] = $temp->render();

In footer template:
{vb:raw template_hook.footer_my_hook} and I get nothing!!! I checked and I have that template in $temp variable.

When I do in plugin:
$template_hook['footer_my_hook'] ="test";
Then I get in template "test" but when I want to send template it doesnt work!

What is interesting that it doesn't work only in footer template...

Any ideas ?

Lynne
02-04-2011, 04:35 PM
What is in the template? And did you create the template in that style?

vsforums
02-04-2011, 05:08 PM
It desnt matter what is in. It can be ".........." and still it wont work. Yes I did create template. You can check it, just create plugin copy code, add hook and you'll see there is something wrong with footer...

Lynne
02-04-2011, 05:18 PM
what hook location are you using for your plugin?

vsforums
02-04-2011, 05:56 PM
global_start but I tried many others too.

Lynne
02-04-2011, 08:08 PM
global_start is deprecated. Use parse_templates.

vsforums
02-04-2011, 11:34 PM
That's it!!! Thx!!!