PDA

View Full Version : include php in template URL REWRITE


justoverclock
11-07-2010, 09:01 PM
hi, i've created a new plugin for a php include (wordpress news into vbulletin)

all works fine (thx to lynne)

but now how can i make this url SEO FRIENDLY?

fetch_seo_url is the function? how can i do this step by step?

Retal
11-08-2010, 09:40 AM
What URL are you talking about?

justoverclock
11-08-2010, 08:58 PM
i've made a plugin to include the wordpress news in vbulletin

but this url are not rewrited.... (now you can't see the plugin because is disabled)

Lynne
11-08-2010, 10:42 PM
Have you checked out the function either in the files or in the API (link in Quick Links)?

justoverclock
11-09-2010, 09:36 AM
i don't understand lynne, i'm italian and i'm not a coder :)

Lynne
11-09-2010, 02:05 PM
Go to the API here - http://members.vbulletin.com/api/ and click on functions and find fetch_seo_url . That should help you understand how the function works.

justoverclock
11-11-2010, 11:51 AM
ok i read this

Converts raw link information into an appropriate URL Verifies that the requested linktype can be handled

void fetch_seo_url (string $link, array $linkinfo, [array $pageinfo = null], [string $primaryid = null], [string $primarytitle = null])
string $link: Type of link, 'thread', etc
array $linkinfo: Specific information relevant to the page being linked to, $threadinfo, etc
array $pageinfo: Other information relevant to the page being linked to
string $primaryid: Override the default $linkinfo[userid] with $linkinfo[$primaryid]
string $primarytitle: Override the default $linkinfo[title] with $linkinfo[$primarytitle]

now the question is?.this code should go in the plugin? in the template? in my file.php?

Lynne
11-11-2010, 02:13 PM
It's a function you call with php. If the function were called "myfunction" and it accepted two inputs, you would call it like:

$newname = myfunction($var1, $var2);

Do a search through the vbulletin files for other calls to the function ("fetch_seo_url") and you'll get 294 hits. That's 294 good examples of how to use that function.

justoverclock
11-11-2010, 05:26 PM
not work for me, this is an example from a coder of vbseo.com but i get a fatal error:

"you have to do something like this" in your file.php
include_once 'includes/functions_vbseo.php';

//the rest of your query stuff here
while($records){
$threadurl = vbseo_thread_url_row($records[threadID], 1);
}

i try but i have an error, this is my clean file.php (without this mod) anyone know where i put the code?

it's so difficult for me twice because i'm not english...


<?

require("inclusion.config.php");



$connessione=mysql_connect($dbss_server, $dbss_username, $dbss_passwd);
$dbss = mysql_select_db($dbss_name, $connessione);
?>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="inclusion.css">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="inc_tbl1">
<tr>
<td height="30" align="center" valign="middle" class="inc_tbl1_title" style="width:40%">
<?=$inc_title1?>
</td>
<td style="width:30%" valign="middle" align="center" class="inc_tbl1_title">
<?=$inc_title2?>
</td>
<td style="width:30%" valign="middle" align="center" class="inc_tbl1_title">
<?=$inc_title3?>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td style="width:<?=$wCol1?>" valign="top">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr>
<?
unset($noId);
$qLastArticle = mysql_query("SELECT ID, post_content, post_title, guid FROM $tbl_post_wp WHERE post_status = 'publish' AND post_parent = '0' ORDER BY post_date DESC LIMIT $n_last_article");
while($rLastArticle = mysql_fetch_assoc($qLastArticle)){


$noId .= " AND id!= '$rLastArticle[ID]' ";

$qLastArticleImg = mysql_query("SELECT guid FROM $tbl_post_wp WHERE post_mime_type LIKE 'image/%' AND post_parent = '$rLastArticle[ID]' ORDER BY post_date ASC LIMIT 1");
$rLastArticleImg = mysql_fetch_assoc($qLastArticleImg);
?>
<td style="padding:2px">
<a href="<?=$rLastArticle[guid]?>"><b><?=$rLastArticle[post_title]?></b></a>
<div style="clear:both;height:5px"></div>
<div id="LastArticle">
<?
if($rLastArticleImg[guid] != ""){
?>
<div id="imgLastArticle">
<img src="<?=$base?>phpThumb/phpThumb.php?src=<?=$rLastArticleImg[guid]?>&w=<?=$img_width?>&h=<?=$img_height?>&q=100">
</div>
<?
}
?>

<?=substr(strip_tags($rLastArticle[post_content]),0,$lengthLastArticle)?>...
</div>
</td>
<?
}
?>
</tr>
</table>
</td>
<td style="width:<?=$wCol2?>" valign="top">
<table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="inc_tbl2">
<?
$qTenArticle = mysql_query("SELECT ID, post_title, guid FROM $tbl_post_wp WHERE post_status = 'publish' AND post_parent = '0' $noId ORDER BY post_date DESC LIMIT 10");
while($rTenArticle = mysql_fetch_assoc($qTenArticle)){

?>

<tr>
<td><a href="<?=$rTenArticle[guid]?>"><b><?=$rTenArticle[post_title]?></b></a></td>
</tr>
<?
}
?>
</table>
</td>
<td style="padding-left:5px" "width:<?=$wCol3?>" valign="top" >
<a href="http://www.justoverclock.com/recensioni/modding" title="Modding" target="_blank">Modding</a><br>
<a href="http://www.justoverclock.com/overclock-cpu-e-hardware" title="overclock" target="_blank">Overclock</a><br>
<a href="http://www.justoverclock.com/liquid-cooling-raffreddamento-a-liquido" title="liquid cooling" target="_blank">Liquid Cooling</a><br>
<a href="http://www.justoverclock.com/telefonia-e-tablet-pc" title="telefonia e tablet pc" target="_blank">Telefonia e Tablet PC</a><br>
<a href="http://www.justoverclock.com/recensioni" title="Recensioni e test" target="_blank">Recensioni e test</a><br>
<a href="http://www.justoverclock.com/schede-video-ati-nvidia-zotac-sapphire-xfx" title="Schede video" target="_blank">Schede Video</a><br>
<a href="http://www.justoverclock.com/cpu-ram" title="cpu e ram" target="_blank">Cpu e Ram</a><br>
<a href="http://www.justoverclock.com/generale" title="hardware generale">Generale</a><br>
<a href="http://www.justoverclock.com/storage-e-periferiche" target="_blank">Periferiche</a><br>
<a href="http://www.justoverclock.com/news-videogiochi" target="_blank">Videogiochi</a>

</td>
</tr>
</table>

Lynne
11-11-2010, 08:09 PM
That is a vbseo function, so you will have to ask them for help as I know nothing about that function.

justoverclock
11-12-2010, 08:56 AM
i have read all the manual...

vbseo work only with VB tables, an in my file there are only wordpress table....

there's no way tu use any code....i'm frustrated...