PDA

View Full Version : Getting stupid php error


Hell Bomb
11-04-2010, 03:44 AM
Ok, for some reason I am having the hardest time adding some simple php to header include php.

I just wanna add the following, been playing with it for like 2 hours and still getting error after error.

$useragent=$_SERVER['HTTP_USER_AGENT'];
if(preg_match('/android|avantgo|blackberry|blazer|compal|elaine|fe nnec|hiptop|iemobile|ip(hone|od)|iris|kindle|lge |maemo|midp|mmp|opera m(ob|in)i|palm( os)?|phone|p(ixi|re)\/|plucker|pocket|psp|symbian|treo|up\.(browser|link )|vodafone|wap|windows (ce|phone)|xda|xiino/i',$useragent)||preg_match('/1207|6310|6590|3gso|4thp|50[1-6]i|770s|802s|a wa|abac|ac(er|oo|s\-)|ai(ko|rn)|al(av|ca|co)|amoi|an(ex|ny|yw)|aptu|ar (ch|go)|as(te|us)|attw|au(di|\-m|r |s )|avan|be(ck|ll|nq)|bi(lb|rd)|bl(ac|az)|br(e|v)w|b umb|bw\-(n|u)|c55\/|capi|ccwa|cdm\-|cell|chtm|cldc|cmd\-|co(mp|nd)|craw|da(it|ll|ng)|dbte|dc\-s|devi|dica|dmob|do(c|p)o|ds(12|\-d)|el(49|ai)|em(l2|ul)|er(ic|k0)|esl8|ez([4-7]0|os|wa|ze)|fetc|fly(\-|_)|g1 u|g560|gene|gf\-5|g\-mo|go(\.w|od)|gr(ad|un)|haie|hcit|hd\-(m|p|t)|hei\-|hi(pt|ta)|hp( i|ip)|hs\-c|ht(c(\-| |_|a|g|p|s|t)|tp)|hu(aw|tc)|i\-(20|go|ma)|i230|iac( |\-|\/)|ibro|idea|ig01|ikom|im1k|inno|ipaq|iris|ja(t|v)a |jbro|jemu|jigs|kddi|keji|kgt( |\/)|klon|kpt |kwc\-|kyo(c|k)|le(no|xi)|lg( g|\/(k|l|u)|50|54|e\-|e\/|\-[a-w])|libw|lynx|m1\-w|m3ga|m50\/|ma(te|ui|xo)|mc(01|21|ca)|m\-cr|me(di|rc|ri)|mi(o8|oa|ts)|mmef|mo(01|02|bi|de|d o|t(\-| |o|v)|zz)|mt(50|p1|v )|mwbp|mywa|n10[0-2]|n20[2-3]|n30(0|2)|n50(0|2|5)|n7(0(0|1)|10)|ne((c|m)\-|on|tf|wf|wg|wt)|nok(6|i)|nzph|o2im|op(ti|wv)|oran |owg1|p800|pan(a|d|t)|pdxg|pg(13|\-([1-8]|c))|phil|pire|pl(ay|uc)|pn\-2|po(ck|rt|se)|prox|psio|pt\-g|qa\-a|qc(07|12|21|32|60|\-[2-7]|i\-)|qtek|r380|r600|raks|rim9|ro(ve|zo)|s55\/|sa(ge|ma|mm|ms|ny|va)|sc(01|h\-|oo|p\-)|sdk\/|se(c(\-|0|1)|47|mc|nd|ri)|sgh\-|shar|sie(\-|m)|sk\-0|sl(45|id)|sm(al|ar|b3|it|t5)|so(ft|ny)|sp(01|h\-|v\-|v )|sy(01|mb)|t2(18|50)|t6(00|10|18)|ta(gt|lk)|tcl\-|tdg\-|tel(i|m)|tim\-|t\-mo|to(pl|sh)|ts(70|m\-|m3|m5)|tx\-9|up(\.b|g1|si)|utst|v400|v750|veri|vi(rg|te)|vk(4 0|5[0-3]|\-v)|vm40|voda|vulc|vx(52|53|60|61|70|80|81|83|85|98 )|w3c(\-| )|webc|whit|wi(g |nc|nw)|wmlb|wonu|x700|xda(\-|2|g)|yas\-|your|zeto|zte\-/i',substr($useragent,0,4)))
header('Location: http://detectmobilebrowser.com/mobile');

Simon Lloyd
11-04-2010, 06:27 AM
Why not just use this https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=226946

kh99
11-04-2010, 09:53 AM
You probably want to check out the mod that Simon Lloyd posted above, but I'll add that I tried the code you (hellbomb) posted (just in it's own php file, not in vB) and didn't see any errors.

Simon Lloyd
11-04-2010, 10:54 AM
In that case it probably needs to be used as a plug in.

kh99
11-04-2010, 02:04 PM
In that case it probably needs to be used as a plug in.

I'm not sure what you mean - maybe I messed up what I meant to say. Anyway, I tried the code Hellbomb posted and didn't get any errors. I didn't try the mod you posted.

ETA: oh...maybe you mean that if I put hellbomb's code in a plugin I'd see errors? OK, maybe so. I guess I figured there wasn't any reason to do that unless I knew exactly where hellbomb was putting it.

Simon Lloyd
11-04-2010, 05:15 PM
Im assuming he's trying to show a different style or and abridged version of his forum if the user is using a mobile device (which the mod i posted does perfectly), as i've never seen php used directly in the header like that it would probably be best to put the code in a plugin and use it like that.

Hell Bomb
11-04-2010, 05:26 PM
Im assuming he's trying to show a different style or and abridged version of his forum if the user is using a mobile device (which the mod i posted does perfectly), as i've never seen php used directly in the header like that it would probably be best to put the code in a plugin and use it like that.

I do put it into a plugin and it ain't working >.> that has been my error.

kh99
11-04-2010, 10:15 PM
I do put it into a plugin and it ain't working >.> that has been my error.

I was thinking after posting the above - are you by any chance seeing something like "Headers already sent"?

Hell Bomb
11-04-2010, 10:32 PM
nope