View Full Version : str_replace not able to in articles page ? (wip)
Vaupell
10-23-2010, 11:27 AM
Hi guys..
Trying to add some content to my articles without template edits
using plugins.. and it usually works for all forum pages
like register, forumhome etc..
But i can get it to replace proberly for "article display"
Any ideas ?
Hook location : Process_template_complete
$replacement = '<div class="title">';
$placement = '<br />-------<br />TEST<br />-------<br />' . $replacement ;
$vbulletin->templatecache['vbcms_content_article_page'] = str_replace($replacement, $placement, $vbulletin->templatecache['vbcms_content_article_page']);
Lynne
10-23-2010, 03:13 PM
Try using vbcms_article_populate_end and use this for the str_replace:
$view->pagetext = str_replace($replacement, $placement, $view->pagetext);
Vaupell
10-24-2010, 09:27 AM
Hmm i think im missing something, im testing on a lastest build of vb ofcourse 4.0.8
but still nothing..
I changed the names to make more sense.
Current hook location : vbcms_article_populate_end
Plugin code :
$find = '<div class="title">';
$add = '<br />-------<br />TEST<br />-------<br />';
$view->pagetext = str_replace($find, $add.$find, $view->pagetext);
I cleared cms cache, browser cache, ewen tryed different browser. nothing.
123035
I am exspecting the text "TEST" with a line above and below it.
I also checked source on pge, there is no change
Source view :
<div class="article_width" id="article_content">
<div class="title">
<h1 class="article_title cms_article_title"><span>some crazy article..</span>
im not sure how the $view->pagetext works,
would think i needed to defined 'vbcms_content_article_page' template i want
changede, except if $view->pagetext except is that just runs on all pages with
that hook location.
Im doing this to prevent any manual editing in the templates, = easyer updateing
incase of template change. Also found that there is only one matching location
in the above mentioned template, with $find location.
I am worried it might becourse of the class="" location, that it cant find for replacement.
Lynne
10-24-2010, 02:53 PM
I thought you wanted content within the article replaced. I tested this with replacing stuff within the post, sorry about that.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.