PDA

View Full Version : Is there if not conditional for entire admincp folder? or for all files in admincp


basketmen
09-23-2010, 11:39 AM
i know if not conditional for a script :


if (THIS_SCRIPT != 'scriptname') {
stuff
}



but what is if not conditional for all files in admincp folder? i want to wrap some code so not used by files in admincp

Guest190829
09-24-2010, 11:02 PM
I believe there is a constant VB_AREA that may be defined for all admin CP files...I don't have access to the code right now, so can't give you any more information at the moment.

basketmen
09-24-2010, 11:14 PM
in admincp/global.php there is this line define('VB_AREA', 'AdminCP');

so the conditional writed like this? :

if (VB_AREA != 'AdminCP') {
stuff
}

Guest190829
09-24-2010, 11:51 PM
Yes, AFAIK, that should work. :)

basketmen
09-25-2010, 12:07 AM
Yes, AFAIK, that should work. :)
i already try it, its not working, i open a file in admincp/thefile.php its still including the code in stuff

hmm wonder where is still wrong

is it the conditional included all files in admincp?