PDA

View Full Version : IF Condition for this?


MarkFoster
09-19-2010, 05:00 AM
I am trying to display something on specific pages only. Is there an IF like this?:

Example only:

<if condition="url == http://example.com/example1.php"></if>

BigJohnny
09-19-2010, 11:16 AM
depending on where you put it you might want to try <IF THIS_SCRIPT == "index">

that will show whatever the code is on the index only.

MarkFoster
09-19-2010, 11:48 AM
depending on where you put it you might want to try <IF THIS_SCRIPT == "index">

that will show whatever the code is on the index only.

I went to put it on specific members' profiles.

kh99
09-19-2010, 12:17 PM
There are ways to check the url - there's a $_SERVER variable that has that info in various forms. Here's a reference: http://php.net/manual/en/reserved.variables.server.php (maybe $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] is what you're talking about).

However, it sounds like what you want is to check the user id, like
<if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']==X">


if you want to put something in a template that's also included in other pages you could do like BigJohnny said,
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='member' AND $bbuserinfo['userid']==X">


and if you also want to show it for a page that has a "do=" on the URL (but only for certain values), there's a way to do that, too.
<if condition="$_REQUEST['do'] == 'something'>

MarkFoster
09-20-2010, 07:51 AM
There are ways to check the url - there's a $_SERVER variable that has that info in various forms. Here's a reference: http://php.net/manual/en/reserved.variables.server.php (maybe $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] is what you're talking about).

However, it sounds like what you want is to check the user id, like
<if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']==X">


if you want to put something in a template that's also included in other pages you could do like BigJohnny said,
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT=='member' AND $bbuserinfo['userid']==X">


and if you also want to show it for a page that has a "do=" on the URL (but only for certain values), there's a way to do that, too.
<if condition="$_REQUEST['do'] == 'something'>

About what I marked in bold, user profiles do not have any "do="'s but they do have "?u=". Any way the IF could be changed for that?

Also, I want this displayed on specific user profiles. However, I want it seen by every member. That's the reason why I need an IF. I intend to place it right under the username on certain profiles, like user ID 1, 5 and 7, yet seen by everybody.

kh99
09-20-2010, 09:47 AM
Oh, I see now - my mistake. I think you want:


<if condition="$userinfo['userid'] == X">


You can ignore the other stuff (you had asked about checking the url I so was trying to cover all bases).