PDA

View Full Version : How to add buttons on navbar


massi64
06-27-2010, 10:00 PM
Here a picture of what I came up with :

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/ (http://www3.telus.net/massiarmafiles/forum1.png)
To enlarge click on it with the right mouse button and open link

You can get the button that I made for that website HERE (http://www3.telus.net/massiarmafiles/button18.png)
To download click on the link with the right mouse button and Save Target As

This will give you just the illusion of Buttons on the navbar
Ok This will work only if all the links are manualy put on the navbar :example if you have installed cyb-paypal go in the ACP and turn off the "add Donate link on the navbar" and add it manualy on the navbar , Arcade , Chatbox , etc same things

Now go in the ACP,Styles & Templates,Style Manager and click on GO on the "All style Options" scroll down untill you find the class "vbmenu_control" on the background box , link the button file that you alredy upload on your forum/images/misc

Like this transparent url(http://yoursite.com/forum/images/misc/button18.png) repeat-x

I put the font size at 12 px and on the Extra CSS Attributes on the padding I corrected to "0px 6px 0px 6px" to center the link on the button

Finish this go to the navbar template and serch for the links that you add manualy on it

should be something like this (example)
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">Home</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="index_forum.php$session[sessionurl_q]">Forum</a></td>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_cp]</a></td>


at this point you should add size of the button adding in front of "class". The "width" may change ,depends on the size of the link and for the " height" for this button picture that is a correct one , again a may change if you make your button picture .

Like this
<td width="80" height="28" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">Home</a></td>
<td width="80" height="28" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="index_forum.php$session[sessionurl_q]">Forum</a></td>
<td width="80" height="28" class="vbmenu_control"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[user_cp]</a></td>


Do this on all your links and Voila'

You may want to search on this forum how to add links on the navbar , If you don't know how .


Enjoy
:) :) :)

BirdOPrey5
06-28-2010, 05:12 PM
Could we get a larger example image? I can't see anything of value in the image that's there.

massi64
06-28-2010, 05:44 PM
Could we get a larger example image? I can't see anything of value in the image that's there.

"To enlarge click on it with the right mouse button and open link" did you see that under the picture ?

and I put attachment on the botom .

:)

BirdOPrey5
06-28-2010, 06:36 PM
Thanks, missed it.

brhoom
09-19-2010, 10:49 AM
Thanks The Help

as7apcool
10-01-2010, 01:24 PM
thanks 4 article

Omar Quraishi
01-31-2011, 05:32 PM
thanks

microbob
01-20-2013, 02:39 AM
I'm running vBulletin V3.8.7PL3 and would like to incorporate this on my navbar's menu. I would like to leave everything exactly as it is (i.e., default) with the exception of creating the buttom "effect" on each of the menu items.

Please advise.

Bob

massi64
01-20-2013, 11:20 PM
I'm running vBulletin V3.8.7PL3 and would like to incorporate this on my navbar's menu. I would like to leave everything exactly as it is (i.e., default) with the exception of creating the buttom "effect" on each of the menu items.

Please advise.

Bob

well yes you can, the only thing is that you must input the link manualy

let me know
:)

microbob
01-21-2013, 02:00 AM
well yes you can, the only thing is that you must input the link manualy

let me know
:)

So, how do I create the buttom effect?

Bob

--------------- Added 1358813445 at 1358813445 ---------------

I have found the "CSS Selector: vbmenu_control" under "Popup Menu Controls" in the Admin CP.

Very important: I do NOT want to use your background image; just want to use the standard "blue" Background (#738FBF) on the navbar menu, as the button's color. Just looking for the button effect only.

My current default "Extra CSS Attributes" in the "Popup Menu Controls" is currently set as:

padding 3px 6px 3px 6px
white-space: nowrap;

How do I get the button effect?

Bob

massi64
01-24-2013, 01:15 AM
So, how do I create the buttom effect?

Bob

--------------- Added 1358813445 at 1358813445 ---------------

I have found the "CSS Selector: vbmenu_control" under "Popup Menu Controls" in the Admin CP.

Very important: I do NOT want to use your background image; just want to use the standard "blue" Background (#738FBF) on the navbar menu, as the button's color. Just looking for the button effect only.

My current default "Extra CSS Attributes" in the "Popup Menu Controls" is currently set as:

padding 3px 6px 3px 6px
white-space: nowrap;

How do I get the button effect?

Bob

well if you like the button I made download it and use it, if not , you must make your own button , and if you read the post and follow it you should be able to make it work

let me know
:)

microbob
01-24-2013, 06:15 AM
I don't have the software to create a button. Could you create the image you used in brown but make a duplicate using the color #738FBF?

Bob