PDA

View Full Version : How to write this if statement?


Dribbles
06-19-2010, 12:59 AM
Trying to write an if statement to toss into postbit templates using these criteria:

If: forum ID=3 AND post#=1

insert a custom html code

end If statement

thnx

BirdOPrey5
06-19-2010, 07:07 PM
<if condition="$thread[forumid] == 3 AND $post['postcount'] == 1>
Custom HTML Code
</if>

You just have to make sure those elements are available in the template you are editing, which I guess is the postbit so should be OK.

If it doesn't work try taking the single quotes out.

Edited per borbole's suggestion.

borbole
06-19-2010, 07:16 PM
<if condition="$thread['forumid'] == 3 AND $post['postcount'] == 1>
Custom HTML Code
</if>

You just have to make sure those elements are available in the template you are editing, which I guess is the postbit so should be OK.

If it doesn't work try taking the single quotes out.

For forums it should be $forum[forumid] instead :)

BirdOPrey5
06-19-2010, 07:21 PM
You see that's what I thought but when I saw the quotes around 'postcount' I confused myself and changed it.

Dribbles
06-19-2010, 07:45 PM
thnx for the help :-) I was using && instead of AND and 'forumid' too ... lol. I'll try this out when I get home. ps- Is there a way to check for a certain tag in an if statement? lets say a thread has the tags "youtube, multimedia, kung fu bear, level4" ... is there some way to write an if statement such as:

if (youtube tag is present)

Boofo
06-19-2010, 07:46 PM
Those single quotes should be there in an if statement.