PDA

View Full Version : Change Place of Quick Language Chooser in vbulletin


pcmwebmaster
06-12-2010, 04:36 PM
Hello
I Add This Codes From Footer File To Navbar file for show Quick Language Chooser in vbulletin navbar:


<form action="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php" method="get" id="footer_select" class="footer_select">

<vb:if condition="$show['languagechooser']">
<select name="langid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'lang')">
<optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_language_chooser}">
{vb:raw languagechooserbits}
</optgroup>
</select>
</vb:if>
</form>


But Now Language Chooser is empty In Top in navbar file
just it is showing in footer correctly
Please see:
http://pcmbrokers.com/forum/

consolegaming
06-12-2010, 10:38 PM
I suspect that you need to register the languagechooserbits variable for the navbar template (I presume when you say file that you mean template).

To do this create a plugin (use something like parse_templates for the hook location) and then put something like the following into the code.

vB_Template::preRegister('navbar',array(
'languagechooserbits' => $languagechooserbits
));

I've not tested the above but I think that's all you would need. It's just basically allowing for that variable to be used in the navbar template.

pcmwebmaster
06-13-2010, 05:22 AM
Hello
It Worked Correctly
Thanks So Much

Popa Andrei
09-29-2010, 01:48 PM
is there a way to make the language chooser with flags not a drop down menu?