PDA

View Full Version : Parse BBcode in CustomPage exactly like in Postbit


Adan0s
06-01-2010, 06:58 PM
Hey there,

I fetched some threads via a SQL-Query and registered it so that the Template can access it. Works like a charm.
Of course the posttext is only shown unparsed, so i used:

if (!is_object($bbcode_parser))
{
require_once(DIR . '/includes/class_bbcode.php');
$bbcode_parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($GLOBALS['vbulletin'], fetch_tag_list(),false);
}
$thread['newstext'] = $bbcode_parser->do_parse($thread['newstext'], true, true, true, true, true, true);


Works, but attached Images are shown as "Attachment $ID", e.g. "Attachment 612".
I'm currently using some RegEx-Magic to get the images parsed, but that's nothing I want to do forever.

So is there any possibility to parse the posttext exactly like it looks in the postbit?

Adan0s
06-03-2010, 07:44 AM
Help? :(

CloudWolf
07-06-2011, 12:55 AM
Bump!

Having a similar problem to this :) In the postbit, an image attachment will appear as as a thumbnail. In a custom page I made it appears as the text "Attachment $ID" instead of the image.

For example, see my website at:
www.udmod.com/news.php

Any help would be much appreciated :)

kh99
07-06-2011, 01:40 AM
I think the easiest way to get a post to look exactly like postbit would be to create a postbit object the same way it's done in showthread.php. If you don't want to do that, then you probably have to look at the code in includes/class_postbit.php to see how it works. In the case of attachments it's not bbcode (as the OP was suggesting). There's a function in class_postbit.php called process_attachments that creates an attachment object and calls a function (also called process_attachments) that does a lot of stuff (it's in packages/vbattach/attach.php). You may be able to use that code without using the postbit class if you make your own $post array that contains whatever process_attachments needs to do it's work.

I know that's probably confusing. I guess the short answer is that there's no short answer.