LuisMontemayor
03-21-2010, 02:46 AM
Hi, Im doing the new layout of my site and I want to show some custom fields ($post['field5']) in the member area, I used these for the thread area (postbit_legacy):
<vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><h1>{vb:raw post.field5}</h1></vb:if> <!--Country-->
<vb:if condition="$post['field2']"><p>{vb:raw post.field2}</p></vb:if> <!--City-->
<vb:if condition="$post['field7']"><h1>{vb:raw post.field7}</h1></vb:if> <!--Main Software-->but it won't work inside MEMBERINFO, is there a way for me to checkout what I should use for each template? or will I need to make a plugin just for this? Thanks in advance.
--------------- Added 1269199465 at 1269199465 ---------------
Solved, hope this will help to anyone.
I made a plugin with this info (inside the member_start hook):
$otheruid = $vbulletin->GPC['userid'];
$customfields = $db->query_first_slave("SELECT field1 as minibio, field2 as city, field3 as interest, field4 as occupation, field5 as country, field6 as realname, field7 as mainsoftware, field8 as othersoftware FROM vbforum.userfield where userid = $otheruid");
$real_name = $customfields['realname'];
$occupation = $customfields['occupation'];
$mini_bio = $customfields['minibio'];
$mainsoftware = $customfields['mainsoftware'];
$df_member = array(
'real_name' => $real_name,
'occupation' => $occupation,
'mini_bio' => $mini_bio,
'mainsoftware' => $mainsoftware,
);
vB_Template::preRegister('MEMBERINFO',array('df_me mber' => $df_member));and in the template MEMBERINFO I added this:
<h1>{vb:raw df_member.real_name}</h1>
<h4>{vb:raw df_member.occupation}</h4>
<h4>{vb:raw df_member.mini_bio}</h4>
<h4>{vb:raw df_member.mainsoftware}</h4>
--------------- Added 1269200282 at 1269200282 ---------------
I optimized the code to this:
$otheruid = $vbulletin->GPC['userid'];
$df_member = $db->query_first_slave("SELECT field1 as mini_bio, field2 as city, field3 as interest, field4 as occupation, field5 as country, field6 as real_name, field7 as mainsoftware, field8 as othersoftware FROM vbforum.userfield where userid = $otheruid");
vB_Template::preRegister('MEMBERINFO',array('df_me mber' => $df_member));
<vb:if condition="$post['field5']"><h1>{vb:raw post.field5}</h1></vb:if> <!--Country-->
<vb:if condition="$post['field2']"><p>{vb:raw post.field2}</p></vb:if> <!--City-->
<vb:if condition="$post['field7']"><h1>{vb:raw post.field7}</h1></vb:if> <!--Main Software-->but it won't work inside MEMBERINFO, is there a way for me to checkout what I should use for each template? or will I need to make a plugin just for this? Thanks in advance.
--------------- Added 1269199465 at 1269199465 ---------------
Solved, hope this will help to anyone.
I made a plugin with this info (inside the member_start hook):
$otheruid = $vbulletin->GPC['userid'];
$customfields = $db->query_first_slave("SELECT field1 as minibio, field2 as city, field3 as interest, field4 as occupation, field5 as country, field6 as realname, field7 as mainsoftware, field8 as othersoftware FROM vbforum.userfield where userid = $otheruid");
$real_name = $customfields['realname'];
$occupation = $customfields['occupation'];
$mini_bio = $customfields['minibio'];
$mainsoftware = $customfields['mainsoftware'];
$df_member = array(
'real_name' => $real_name,
'occupation' => $occupation,
'mini_bio' => $mini_bio,
'mainsoftware' => $mainsoftware,
);
vB_Template::preRegister('MEMBERINFO',array('df_me mber' => $df_member));and in the template MEMBERINFO I added this:
<h1>{vb:raw df_member.real_name}</h1>
<h4>{vb:raw df_member.occupation}</h4>
<h4>{vb:raw df_member.mini_bio}</h4>
<h4>{vb:raw df_member.mainsoftware}</h4>
--------------- Added 1269200282 at 1269200282 ---------------
I optimized the code to this:
$otheruid = $vbulletin->GPC['userid'];
$df_member = $db->query_first_slave("SELECT field1 as mini_bio, field2 as city, field3 as interest, field4 as occupation, field5 as country, field6 as real_name, field7 as mainsoftware, field8 as othersoftware FROM vbforum.userfield where userid = $otheruid");
vB_Template::preRegister('MEMBERINFO',array('df_me mber' => $df_member));