View Full Version : Refresh code in a div container every ten seconds
sparklywater
02-22-2010, 07:24 PM
I want some code to automatically refresh on a page every ten seconds. The code is javascript and will be placed inside a div container. What's the simplest way to do this?
do you want to run some javascript every 10 seconds and display the output in a div, or update the actual javascript code from the server every 10 seconds?
sparklywater
02-23-2010, 06:04 PM
I found this script which works with text content within a div:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.4.2.min.js"></script>
<script language="JavaScript">
setInterval( "SANAjax();", 3000 ); ///////// 10 seconds
$(function() {
SANAjax = function(){
$('#dataDisplay').prepend("<b>hellooo</b><br />").fadeIn("slow");
}
});
</script>
<div id="dataDisplay"></div>However, if I replace the 'prepend' part with google's adsense code, then the script does not work:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://code.jquery.com/jquery-1.4.2.min.js"></script>
<script language="JavaScript">
setInterval( "SANAjax();", 3000 ); ///////// 10 seconds
$(function() {
SANAjax = function(){
$('#dataDisplay').prepend("<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "pub-1792173455781931";
/* Leaderboard (General) 728x90 */
google_ad_slot = "2505528282";
google_ad_width = 728;
google_ad_height = 90;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>").fadeIn("slow");
}
});
</script>
<div id="dataDisplay"></div>
I have tried using single quotes in the prepend brackets instead of double quotes, and also tried backlashing all the double quotes in the google code with a ( \ ), but neither case works. Any help would be appreciated.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.