PDA

View Full Version : Integrating ProChatroom help?


DjEddie
01-01-2010, 05:07 PM
I've bought Prochatrooms, all installed correctly with no problems. The way they have it is so it comes as a PopUp window. What i'm wanting to do is have it embedded (thru iframe) in my vb site on the home page and not as a popup.

Problem is I don't know the code url I would use to do this, as this chatroom auto logs in the member from the vb user details etc.

This is what i've worked out to use altho its wrong..



<iframe style="border-style: none; padding: 0pt;" src="http://www.mysite.com/prochatrooms/index.php?uid=*****;uname=*****>;room=Lobby" width="930" frameborder="0" height="545"></iframe>



I'm needing to know what goes in place of the ***** (stars)

Or even if that coding is right.

This is the code they use to have it as a pop up:


<script language="JavaScript">
<!--
var userName = "$bbuserinfo[username]";
var userID = "$bbuserinfo[userid]";
var roomID = "Lobby";
// -->
window.onload=function() { launchChat(); };
</script>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="http://www.mysite.com/prochatrooms/chat.js"></script>

With a link that goes in the nav bar to launch the coding above.

I've asked them at prochatrooms and they suggested to ask on here ... good service eh lol

So if anyone can help .. be much appreciated .. ill give any more info if asked for :)

Thanks :)

DjEddie
01-04-2010, 03:56 PM
anyone got any ideas... big or small? just need some lol

Thanks

freexav
01-28-2010, 09:06 PM
i would also like to buy prochatroom, and i want the room also to be available embedded as a widget.
good luck dude!

grey_goose
01-28-2010, 09:36 PM
Did you get it to use your user list from vB??

DjEddie
01-28-2010, 09:54 PM
yep .. there is an integration tutorial on their site .. someone fixed this for me .. but im waiting for them to update the coding for vb4 ..

vividbreeze
02-01-2010, 02:01 AM
hey, how can I integrate this with vb 4.0 ? is it working on your forum eddie?

DjEddie
02-01-2010, 03:11 PM
i haven't yet put this onto my vb 4 version .. still waiting on a code from them to be able to add it .. altho im thinkin of changin chat rooms and goin with 123 flashchat ...

prochatrooms .. some members find it hard to stay in the room where others dont have any problems .. gets annoyin with all the complaints about it


in the meantime they replied with this code to add it to vb 4


1) Go to your vBulletin admin area, select template > header

2) Find this,

<li><a href="usercp.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase control_panel}</a></li>

Below Add this,

<script language="JavaScript">
<!--
var userName = "{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}";
var userID = "{vb:raw bbuserinfo.userid}";
var roomID = "Lobby";
// -->
</script>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="prochatrooms/chat.js"></script>
<li><a href="javascript:launchChat();">Chat Room</a></li>

vividbreeze
02-01-2010, 05:45 PM
Well dangit, that sucks cause that was my BIG problem with 123flashchat, a lot of people couldnt even enter into it but some could and some locked up and so on.

BizAdventure
02-24-2010, 05:13 AM
It would be nice to have Who's In the Chat as a Widget...

Ramsesx
02-24-2010, 08:25 PM
What about this (https://blueimp.net/)one here?