PDA

View Full Version : Uppercase (first char only) anything.


gurler
12-23-2009, 09:55 AM
i am using profile field entries in postbit_legacy but i want to set all of the firts characters Uppercase.

in this case,
i want to try mb_convert_case or anything with PHP code but i dont know how to use php code on my postbit_legacy below with this code:

<vb:if condition="$post['field11']">
{vb:raw post.field11} <<<<< i want to change this entry's first character to uppercase.
</vb:if>

{vb:raw post.field11} output: umut mehmet g?rler
i want to change: Umut Mehmet G?rler


note; i am going to use mb_convert_case because of the non-UTF8 chars.

lookin forward to anyone for response.
thank you very much.

umut.

--------------- Added 1261569527 at 1261569527 ---------------

<vb:if condition="$post['field11']">
$post['field11'] = mb_convert_encoding($post['field11'], "UTF-8", "UTF-8, ISO-8859-9, windows-1254, ascii");
{vb:raw post.field11} <<<<< i want to change this entry's first character to uppercase.
</vb:if>

does it work ?

BBR-APBT
12-23-2009, 02:12 PM
You cant do it in a template. You have to put your php code in a plugin and the template code in the template.

gurler
12-23-2009, 03:20 PM
You cant do it in a template. You have to put your php code in a plugin and the template code in the template.

can you please explain me how can i do it ?