PDA

View Full Version : Blank User Profile Field Causing Problems in Postbit Legacy


Thamelas
12-15-2009, 03:07 PM
Ok here is my problem. I have user profile fields where users enter info. The problem is that if they don't enter info in later fields, it seems to re-post the same info in following fields that the user left blank.

Can anyone tell me how to stop this from happening?

Below are screenshots and the code I am using:

<div class="smallfont"><if condition="$post['field5']">
Guild: <if condition="$post['field6']"><a href="$post[field6]" target="_blank">$post[field5]</a><else />$post[field5]</if></div>
</if>

<div class="smallfont"><if condition="$post['field16']">

Profile: <if condition="$post['field13']"><a href="$post[field13]" target="_blank">$post[field16]</a><else />$post[field5]</if></div>


</if>

<div class="smallfont"><if condition="$post['field14']">
Talent Spec: <if condition="$post['field15']"><a href="$post[field15]" target="_blank">$post[field14]</a><else />$post[field5]</if></div>



Correct Display:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/12/131.jpg


Incorrect Display:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/12/132.jpg

kh99
12-15-2009, 03:24 PM
I think that might be happening because you have

<else />$post[field5]


in there for each field. Maybe if you just take those out they will be blank?

Thamelas
12-15-2009, 03:51 PM
Thanks that fixed that problem.

Now another question. How can i have "Guild" "Profile" and "Talent Spec" not appear if users don't put any information in?

In addition to that, why is it that the fields displaying are not consistent? Note only the "Profile" displaying in the Magache area, and all three sections appearing in the Spitt area.

Example:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/12/124.jpg

kh99
12-15-2009, 04:14 PM
I think you can just move that text inside the "if" conditions like for instance:

<if condition="$post['field15']">Talent Spec: <a href......