View Full Version : Help with this code in navbar
Hi all,
I have tried to include a code in the end of navbar or under it
Picture in attach will explain it more
Specially like if you add any code under
{vb:raw navbar}
So How to add any addtional code under "{vb:raw navbar}" in forum home ?
I have tried this but it doesn't work
$templater = vB_Template::create('ARP_template');
$templater = $templater->render();
$navbar .= $templater;
Any help will be great!
BBR-APBT
11-30-2009, 06:24 PM
Either add your code below:
{vb:raw navbar}
Or you can make a plugin that will use the following template hook location.
{vb:raw template_hook.navbar_end}
Make a new plugin and add something like this. Set the hook location to global_start.
$templater = vB_Template::create('ARP_template');
$template_hook['navbar_end'] .= $templater->render();
See attached screen shot. I do believe this will work.
Either add your code below:
{vb:raw navbar}
Or you can make a plugin that will use the following template hook location.
{vb:raw template_hook.navbar_end}
Make a new plugin and add something like this. Set the hook location to global_start.
$templater = vB_Template::create('ARP_template');
$template_hook['navbar_end'] .= $templater->render();
See attached screen shot. I do believe this will work.
Yes That's worked but it's not in the correct place
See
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachment.php?attachmentid=106969&stc=1&d=1259614382
But I need it here :
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachment.php?attachmentid=106970&stc=1&d=1259614382
Thanks For your reply,
Much Appreciated :up:
BBR-APBT
11-30-2009, 06:58 PM
Let me find the correct hook.
--------------- Added 1259615808 at 1259615808 ---------------
Ok here you go.
Go to your navbar template and add the following at the very end or where ever you want it to show.
{vb:raw template_hook.BBR_below_navbar}
And this will be your plugin code.
$templater = vB_Template::create('ARP_template');
$template_hook['BBR_below_navbar'] .= $templater->render();
Let me know how it works.
So If I want my mod work should any one add template_hook in the forumhome to get the Mod work
Is there any way to didn't make it with any manual changes ?
BBR-APBT
12-01-2009, 02:25 PM
I can't find a hook that is in the location so my only thought was to add my own hook.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.