View Full Version : if conditional
BBR-APBT
11-29-2009, 01:41 PM
I am trying to make this old conditional work in a a new style
<if condition="$userinfo[field5]">
</if>
This is what I have but it done work.
<vb:if condition="$userinfo[$bbrfield1]">
testing
</vb:if>
I have this in my plugin:
$bbrfield1 = $vbulletin->options['bbr_plugin_profile_field1'];
$bbrfield1 = field5 from vbulletin options.
I am trying to show a field on the profile if it is filled out. Any help would be much appreciated.
Lynne
11-29-2009, 02:18 PM
And did you register the variable $bbrfield1 for use in that template?
BBR-APBT
11-29-2009, 02:34 PM
I got some of it working now
This works
<vb:if condition="$vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_active']">
<vb:if condition="$userinfo['field5']">
Show This in profile
</vb:if>
</vb:if>
But I need it to work like this because on different forums it will be a different field set in the options.
This does not work.
<vb:if condition="$vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_active']">
<vb:if condition="$userinfo['{vb:raw bbrfield1}']">
Show This in profile
</vb:if>
</vb:if>
This does not work either.
<vb:if condition="$vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_active']">
<vb:if condition="$userinfo['$bbrfield1']">
Show This in profile
</vb:if>
</vb:if>
Here is my plugin:
if ($vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_active']){
$bbrplayergroups = explode(',',$vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_user_groups']);
if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo,$bbrplayergroups)){
$bbrfield1 = $vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_profile_field1'];
$bbrfield2 = $vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_profile_field2'];
$bbrfield3 = $vbulletin->options['bbr_playlist_profile_field3'];
$templater = vB_Template::create('memberinfo_block_playlist');
$templater->register('bbrfield1', $bbrfield1);
$templater->register('bbrfield2', $bbrfield2);
$templater->register('bbrfield3', $bbrfield3);
$templater->register('userinfo', $userinfo);
$template_hook['profile_right_first'] .= $templater->render();
}
}
Lynne
11-29-2009, 03:44 PM
How about simply:
<vb:if condition="$bbrfield1">
BBR-APBT
11-29-2009, 04:12 PM
How about simply:
<vb:if condition="$bbrfield1">
That makes it show on every profile not just the ones who have it set.
Which is why I was trying this.
<vb:if condition="$userinfo['$bbrfield1']">
Thanks for all your help Lynn
Lynne
11-29-2009, 04:26 PM
Ah, I see what you are tring to do. I'm not really sure what the exact solution is. Try it without the single quotes - $userinfo[$bbrfield1]
BBR-APBT
11-29-2009, 04:59 PM
You are awesome Lynn Thanks so much.
If every one were as helpful as you are we would have a lot more mods.
Here is what all this is for if you was wondering. https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=229121
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.