PDA

View Full Version : Postbit PHP


AndyJensen
08-29-2009, 08:10 PM
I have a script I want to run in the postbit of every user to display information based on their User ID. So far I have nothing, basically the whole script revolves around the User ID of the user. How do I get $post[userid] or something similar to interact with my PHP plugin?

Lynne
08-29-2009, 09:35 PM
Well, if you pick the correct hook locatatio (postbit_display_*) then $post[userid] is already available for use and you may do what you want with it.

AndyJensen
08-30-2009, 02:15 AM
I'm using the postbit_display_complete hook location, but how do I get the $post[userid] to pass into my PHP script?

Lynne
08-30-2009, 03:15 AM
Pass into *what* php script? The php script in the plugin? Perhaps you shoudl post your code because I'm not understanding what you want to do.

AndyJensen
08-30-2009, 04:47 AM
I want the $post[userid] to become a variable in my PHP plugin.

Like $userid = $post[userid]; (but I know that doesn't work)...how do I get the poster's userid defined as a variable in my plugin.

Lynne
08-30-2009, 03:43 PM
Have you tried $this->post['userid'] ?

(If you look at the code in the php file where the hook is called, you'll see how variables are being called around that area.)

AndyJensen
08-31-2009, 07:02 AM
I got it, thank you very much for your help!

$this->post['userid'] worked perfectly!