View Full Version : How can i hook the additional_options in New Thread for a own box?
Sany1984
08-24-2009, 07:29 PM
Hello,
I new on this Board, i Code a new Plugin for vBulletin.
My Question is, how can i hook the additional_options, to add a new box with plugin/add ons without change the orignal template code from him?
Thank you for help me :)
James Birkett
08-24-2009, 07:54 PM
Newthread.php calls the following hooks:
init_startup
fetch_userinfo_query
fetch_musername
fetch_userinfo
cache_permissions
fetch_foruminfo
style_fetch
cache_templates
global_start
parse_templates
notices_check_start
notifications_list
global_setup_complete
newthread_start
newthread_form_start
posticons_start
posticons_bit
posticons_complete
editor_toolbar_switch
editor_wysiwyg_compatible
editor_toolbar_start
editor_toolbar_end
prefix_fetch_array
newthread_form_threadmanage
navbits
navbits_complete
forumrules
newthread_form_complete
I don't understand what you're after.. your thread title mentions new threads, but your question doesn't refer to a new thread.
You want to create a new box in new thread that shows plugins/addons?
Sany1984
08-24-2009, 07:57 PM
Yes sorry for my Chaos :)
I need a new Box under "Attach Files" :-) with a new coded Plugin :)
James Birkett
08-24-2009, 08:08 PM
You want the plug-in to display there?
Sany1984
08-26-2009, 03:01 PM
Yes :-)
James Birkett
08-26-2009, 03:43 PM
Code the plug-in on one of the hooks (newthread_start probably), assign the plug-in to a variable such as $newthreadplugin.
Go to new thread template, create a new fieldset (if you want it fieldset) and echo the variable inside the fieldset.
Such as:
Hook: newthread_start
PHP Code:
$output = "some code here";
$newthreadplugin = $output;
Template:
<fieldset>
echo $output;
</fieldset>
Sany1984
08-27-2009, 07:35 PM
Thank you :)
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.