Log in

View Full Version : Display Name?


Pt1994
08-11-2009, 09:15 PM
Ok i have made a profile field Display Name (field6)

and i want it to replace the users username on the forums without changing it i tried this


<if field6="true">
$post[field6]
<else>
$post[musername]
</else>
</if>


This didnt work.. need help on this one how can i do it

HMBeaty
08-11-2009, 09:21 PM
Almost. Try this...
<if condition="$userinfo[field6]">
$post[field6]
<else />
$post[musername]
</if>

Pt1994
08-11-2009, 09:54 PM
no this dosent work just displays username :S

Lynne
08-11-2009, 10:35 PM
I think Brooks meant this:

<if condition="$post['field6']">
$post[field6]
<else />
$post[musername]
</if>

HMBeaty
08-11-2009, 10:45 PM
Oh, haha. Thanks Lynne :)

Pt1994
08-12-2009, 12:02 PM
yeah i noticed that too after i had made my post i looke dover my code again and noticed it thanks for your help