PDA

View Full Version : Creating a product


Taragon
08-02-2009, 06:16 PM
When creating a product, what would be the best way to add a line of code to an existing template?

Currently I'd like to add
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery/1.3/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>
to the headerinclude template like this
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=$stylevar[charset]" />
<meta name="generator" content="vBulletin $vboptions[templateversion]" />
<if condition="$show['threadinfo']">
<meta name="keywords" content="<if condition="$threadinfo['taglist']">$threadinfo[taglist], </if>$threadinfo[prefix_plain_html] $threadinfo[title], $vboptions[keywords]" />
<meta name="description" content="<if condition="$pagenumber>1"><phrase 1="$pagenumber">$vbphrase[page_x]</phrase>-</if>$threadinfo[prefix_plain_html] $threadinfo[title] $foruminfo[title_clean]" />
<else /><if condition="$show['foruminfo']">
<meta name="keywords" content="$foruminfo[title_clean], $vboptions[keywords]" />
<meta name="description" content="<if condition="$pagenumber>1"><phrase 1="$pagenumber">$vbphrase[page_x]</phrase>-</if>$foruminfo[description_clean]" />
<else />
<meta name="keywords" content="$vboptions[keywords]" />
<meta name="description" content="$vboptions[description]" />
</if></if>

<!-- CSS Stylesheet -->
$style[css]
<if condition="is_browser('opera') AND !is_browser('opera', '8.0.1')">
<style type="text/css" id="vbulletin_opera8fix_css">
ul, ol { padding-$stylevar[left]:20px; }
</style>
</if>
<if condition="$show['editor_css']">
$editor_css
</if>
<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->

<script type="text/javascript" src="$stylevar[yuipath]/yahoo-dom-event/yahoo-dom-event.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="$stylevar[yuipath]/connection/connection-min.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
var SESSIONURL = "$session[sessionurl_js]";
var SECURITYTOKEN = "$bbuserinfo[securitytoken]";
var IMGDIR_MISC = "$stylevar[imgdir_misc]";
var vb_disable_ajax = parseInt("$vboptions[disable_ajax]", 10);
// -->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_global.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script>
<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script></if>

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery/1.3/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>

<if condition="$vboptions['externalrss']">
<link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="$vboptions[bbtitle] RSS Feed" href="external.php?type=RSS2" />
<if condition="$show['foruminfo'] OR $show['threadinfo']">
<link rel="alternate" type="application/rss+xml" title="$vboptions[bbtitle] - $foruminfo[title_clean] - RSS Feed" href="external.php?type=RSS2&amp;forumids=$foruminfo[forumid]" />
</if>
</if>

--------------- Added 1249243141 at 1249243141 ---------------

this doesn't seem to work
<plugins>
<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
<title>test</title>
<hookname>global_start</hookname>
<phpcode><![CDATA[$find = '<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script></if>';
$replace = '<if condition="$show['popups']"><script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/vbulletin_menu.js?v=$vboptions[simpleversion]"></script></if>

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery/1.3/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>';
$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($find, $replace, $vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']);]]></phpcode>
</plugin>
</plugins>

--------------- Added 1249245641 at 1249245641 ---------------

got it
$search = '<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->';
$replace = '<!-- / CSS Stylesheet --> test123';
$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search, $replace, $vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']);

Taragon
08-02-2009, 10:16 PM
'k, guess I'm still stuck

$search = addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->');
$replace = addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet --> test 125345');

$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search, $replace.$search, $vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']);
is working, but
$search = addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->');
$replace = $vbulletin->templatecache['vbdock_facebox_headinclude'];

$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search, $replace.$search, $vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']);
isn't.

Most likely just a typo, but any help would be more than appreciated!

1Unreal
08-02-2009, 10:49 PM
Why are you using addslashes?

Taragon
08-02-2009, 10:54 PM
I'm not really sure.. It was by the book, sort of say. But you're right, according to this http://us3.php.net/manual/en/function.addslashes.php it wouldn't be needed.

It doesn't alter the result though.

1Unreal
08-02-2009, 11:04 PM
I did this and it worked fine

$search = addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->');
$replace = 'foo';

$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search, $replace.$search, $vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']);

Also, how are you checking it? It wont actually edit the template. So you wont see it in the template manager. However if you view the source it will be apparent.

It has to be on global_start too. Although Im sure you have already realised that :p

Taragon
08-02-2009, 11:09 PM
both foo and <!-- / CSS Stylesheet --> test 125345 are indeed working. As it is right now you should be able to see the word foo on top of your website.

Since the code I'm using instead of foo is a bit longer, I'm trying to load a custom template called vbdock_facebox_headinclude. Which also is the thing that isn't working.

Lynne
08-02-2009, 11:14 PM
Can't you append it to the end of $headerinclude? Something like:
$headerinclude =. $headerinclude . '
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery/1.3/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>';

1Unreal
08-02-2009, 11:15 PM
This should work :) (fetch_template())

$search = addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->');
$replace = fetch_template(
$vbulletin->templatecache['vbdock_facebox_headinclude']);

$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search, $replace.$search, $vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']);

Taragon
08-02-2009, 11:18 PM
Can't you append it to the end of $headerinclude? Something like:
$headerinclude =. $headerinclude . '
<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/jquery/1.3/jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></script>';
Interesting, I didn't think of that.
This should work :) (fetch_template())

$search = addslashes('<!-- / CSS Stylesheet -->');
$replace = fetch_template(
$vbulletin->templatecache['vbdock_facebox_headinclude']);

$vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude'] = str_replace($search, $replace.$search, $vbulletin->templatecache['headinclude']);
like a charm (: