View Full Version : Plugin PHP Code to show total number of members.
notrious
07-06-2009, 07:48 PM
I am trying somr thing:
$t_members = $vbulletin->userstats['numbermembers'] + $vbulletin->options['t_stats_members'];
where @ "$t_members" I am able to get the value i have added. But what i am not getting is $vbulletin->userstats['numbermembers'] total number of users.
I have placed $t_members in header template just to test and its showing the added value but not getting total users value. I have tried this as well.
$t_members = $numbermembers + $vbulletin->options['t_stats_members']; where @ $numbermembers i am getting total numers of users. But by combining this i am not getting.
t members value + total members value :
So any help please so i could get total users + t members.
I searched a lot but nothing helps so posting here.
Lynne
07-06-2009, 08:19 PM
I don't believe this is valid - $vbulletin->userstats['numbermembers'] . Can you print that out on it's own? If not, then it isn't valid. (I don't think I've ever seen that variable used before.)
HMBeaty
07-06-2009, 08:22 PM
Should look something like this
$numbermembers = vb_number_format($vbulletin->userstats['numbermembers']);
notrious
07-06-2009, 08:38 PM
Trying this ..
$numbermembers = vb_number_format($vbulletin->userstats['numbermembers']);
$t_members = $numbermembers + $vbulletin->options['t_stats_members'];
" $numbermembers = vb_number_format($vbulletin->userstats['numbermembers']); " Nothing displaying on it..
still nothing ...
HMBeaty
07-06-2009, 08:46 PM
Can you paste the code you're using in your php file and template please?
notrious
07-06-2009, 09:08 PM
Redlinemotorsports Thanks a lot for your help...
Templates
$numbermembers is showing total registered users.
$fake_members is showing added fake user value.
Hook Location: global_start
$fake_members = vb_number_format($vbulletin->userstats['numbermembers']) + $vbulletin->options['fake_stats_members'] ;
$numbermembers = vb_number_format($fake_members);
as i mentioned above @ "$numbermembers" in templates is showing total registered users value but at "$fake_members" is showing added fake value.
What i am want to get is "$numbermembers" + "$fake_members" by using either on these $fake_members or $numbermembers veriab is templates.
Once again "Redlinemotorsports" thanks a lot boss.
HMBeaty
07-06-2009, 09:12 PM
Ok, so to clarify and get some things sorted, you have BOTH values (Registered Users and Fake Users) showing up in the templates? You just want to combine the 2 values?
notrious
07-06-2009, 09:15 PM
Right sir i am getting both of these values in templates but not getting,
"$numbermembers" + "$fake_members"
That's all i want to get.
HMBeaty
07-06-2009, 09:18 PM
Try this:
$total_members= $numbermembers + $fake_members ;
Not sure if that'll work but its worth a shot
notrious
07-06-2009, 09:19 PM
To make it more clear by using $fake_members in templates i am getting my added value. I am using
$fake_members = number_format($numbersmembers['users']) + $vbulletin->options['fake_stats_members'] ; in php plugin code, and i am getting only 2nd part $vbulletin->options['fake_stats_members'] but i am not getting actual registered users value by using number_format($numbersmembers['users']). So i need is some thing instead of this to ge value.
--------------- Added 1246918984 at 1246918984 ---------------
SHowing just a 0. So bottom line didn't work.
Try this:
$total_members= $numbermembers + $fake_members ;
Not sure if that'll work but its worth a shot
--------------- Added 1246955309 at 1246955309 ---------------
huuuh?
abrecher
07-22-2009, 05:17 PM
Okay - I needed, also, to get the total number of members. Your variable $numbermembers is likely empty. The difference between your code and mine, is that I needed to be able to pull this data from an external file (not part of vBulletin).
Including global.php alone, was not enough to have the userstats array set.
You must set the $specialtemplates array - in order for $vbulletin->userstats to be populated. The cache, is simply that this must be included BEFORE global.php is included/requred.
$specialtemplates = array(
'userstats'
);
Hope I was able to assist.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.