View Full Version : Profile Questions - Tabs and Profile Owner View Only
GCSkye
06-02-2009, 04:42 AM
<a href="http://evercube.net/forum/members/skye.html" target="_blank">http://evercube.net/forum/members/skye.html</a>
Underneath the profile picture, I would like a link to show up that says "Update Picture". It should only show up if the profile owner is viewing it. I have seen a code for it while googling for things but haven't seen it since.
My other problem would be the Tabs in the profile. After 6 tabs it starts showing [>>]. How would I go about disabling this so it shows all tabs with no cutoff?
Seven Skins
06-02-2009, 08:09 AM
For the link only visible to the user I guess this would work:
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] == $userinfo[userid]"> CODE here </if>
For user profile page there are many tags not closed properly or closed at wrong places e.g. </tr>, </table> ... find them and correct them and [>>] will go away.
.
Lynne
06-02-2009, 01:36 PM
My other problem would be the Tabs in the profile. After 6 tabs it starts showing [>>]. How would I go about disabling this so it shows all tabs with no cutoff?
It does that based on the width of your browser. Only so many tabs can be shown at a time.
GCSkye
06-02-2009, 03:31 PM
For the link only visible to the user I guess this would work:
<if condition="$bbuserinfo[userid] == $userinfo[userid]"> CODE here </if>
For user profile page there are many tags not closed properly or closed at wrong places e.g. </tr>, </table> ... find them and correct them and [>>] will go away.
.
That is the exact line I was looking for. As for the tags, they are all closed properly.
It does that based on the width of your browser. Only so many tabs can be shown at a time.
I have the profile at a set width atm so it shouldn't matter. I'm assuming it sees the friend box is still there. I'm going to look a little further into what is having it do it an I'll get back to this.
Lynne
06-02-2009, 03:44 PM
I have the profile at a set width atm so it shouldn't matter. I'm assuming it sees the friend box is still there. I'm going to look a little further into what is having it do it an I'll get back to this.
I have found it before when looking. I think it's in the javascript.
GCSkye
06-02-2009, 04:38 PM
Looking through the source I'm guessing it has to do with this file:
http://evercube.net/forum/clientscript/vbulletin_tabctrl.js?v=382
Wheres it calling for the width from?
Seven Skins
06-02-2009, 06:45 PM
As for the tags, they are all closed properly.
They are not closed properly as you can see from the screenshot from my editor. (highlight pink = error = not closed/used at wrong place)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/06/57.png
^^ Thats just one example there are many more.
.
GCSkye
06-02-2009, 07:07 PM
Thats because I put tables inside of a <td>, what your seeing is the ending table at the end of the main table ending. It associates with everything above the tabs, don't think that is the problem
Lynne
06-02-2009, 09:41 PM
Look closer.... you should have end column, end row, end table - then end column, end row, end table. You have end row, end column, end table - the the proper end column, end row, end table.
Seven Skins
06-02-2009, 10:01 PM
And some of your <div>'s are ending in between tables. e.g.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/06/55.png
.
vBulletin® v3.8.12 by vBS, Copyright ©2000-2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.