Log in

View Full Version : Editing a VBoptions text box?


chugger
04-16-2009, 03:42 PM
if I have a mod that has a admincp textarea where you enter in some text. Can I edit that from the frontend somehow?

Like it has the variable $vboptions['announce'] appended to it. Could I do an href="vboptions[announce] or something somehow?

Kinda of how you can do with the phrases?
a href="admincp/phrase.php?do=edit&e[global][phrase_name]

?

Dismounted
04-17-2009, 04:02 AM
So you just want to link to the page that has that field? Sure, that can be done.
*ADMINCPDIR*/options.php?optiongroup=*OPTIONGROUP*
I *think* it's right, not 100% sure off the top of my head.

chugger
04-17-2009, 11:53 AM
hmmm, ya no good yet. I modified what you said and I get the settings group, however that wasn't exactly what I wanted. However I'm guessing its the only way. I actually didnt really want the settings group, but 1 of the text fields within that settings group.





<a href="#" onclick="javascript:window.open('admincp/options.php?do=options&dogroup=announce_settings','popup','width=600,heig ht=600');">
Edit</a>


So I was playing and came up with this plugin for forumhome, just to see if it could be done.


$options = $vbulletin->options['global_announce'];
$output = '<textarea name="global_announce" rows="10" cols="50">' .$options.'';
$output .='</textarea>';

echo $output;


and it basically shows at textarea now on forumhome with the text inside. So at least I know it can be done