PDA

View Full Version : Multi THIS_SCRIPT usage


djxcee
04-03-2009, 09:56 PM
I currently using <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'"></if> to show some info and was wondering how I can add more to it instead having the following:
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'index'">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'blog'">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'groups'">
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'faq'">

So do I hide & show using multi THIS_SCRIPT in one php code?

Lynne
04-03-2009, 10:41 PM
You may do it that way. Or, you may want to use a switch (http://us.php.net/switch) in a plugin.

Dismounted
04-04-2009, 05:41 AM
If you are displaying the same data for all of them, you can use the in_array() method.

veenuisthebest
04-04-2009, 06:51 AM
try this

<if condition="in_array(THIS_SCRIPT, array('index', 'blog','groups','faq'))"></if>

djxcee
04-06-2009, 11:48 PM
Thank you for the fast replies :D

Got it working!

Thanks again :cool: