PDA

View Full Version : [RESOLVED] Developer postbit image problem


Phantasmagoric
03-26-2009, 02:08 PM
I'm trying to make an addition to the mod system we have installed on our site and am getting nowhere fast. You see here on vB.org when you post a Skin or Mod thread you get a DEVELOPER image in the sig sort of area of that thread, I'm trying to emulate that.

I have asked the mod system author but my question has got no reply.


This is what I'm using as the code:
<if condition="in_array($thread['forumid'], array(28,29,32,10,39,43,41,51)) && $threadinfo['postuserid'] == $bbuserinfo['userid']">
<div><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/moddev.gif" width="100" height="21" border="0" alt="" class="inlineimg" /></div>
</if>

The condition has to check if the forumid is a part of the mod systems forums and it has to check if the poster is the thread creator.

I have tried placing it in the postbit here (I don't know the best place to put it!):
$template_hook[postbit_signature_start]
$ad_location[ad_showthread_firstpost_sig]
<if condition="in_array($thread['forumid'], array(28,29,32,10,39,43,41,51)) && $threadinfo['postuserid'] == $bbuserinfo['userid']">
<div><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/moddev.gif" width="100" height="21" border="0" alt="" class="inlineimg" /></div>
</if>
<if condition="$post['signature']">
<!-- sig -->
<div>
__________________<br />
$post[signature]
</div>
<!-- / sig -->
</if>

$template_hook[postbit_signature_end]

The moddev.gif isn't showing in the mod system forum posts so I obviously haven't got it right, does anyone know what the correct conditional should be and where in the postbit template this would be best placed?

Lynne
03-26-2009, 02:43 PM
I think this is wrong in your condition:
$threadinfo['postuserid'] == $bbuserinfo['userid']That checks to see if the thread poster is *you*, the person viewing the thread. I think you want to use $post['userid'] to check the userid of the poster.

Phantasmagoric
03-26-2009, 04:06 PM
I must just be monumentally dim Lynne, I've tried the code below and the image still wont show, is the conditional correct now do you think?


<if condition="in_array($thread['forumid'], array(28,29,32,10,39,43,41)) && $threadinfo['postuserid'] == $post['userid']">
<div><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/moddev.gif" width="100" height="21" border="0" alt="" class="inlineimg" /></div>
</if>

Lynne
03-26-2009, 04:53 PM
I have no idea if it's correct because I haven't tested it or anything. However, I do notice you are using both $threadinfo and $thread in the condition. I think $thread is the correct one.

You should print out the variables in the postbit and see what turns up. Print $threadinfo['postuserid'] and $post['userid'] (and $thread['postuserid'] ). That is how I debug conditions.

Phantasmagoric
03-26-2009, 05:03 PM
That was it Lynne, thank you very very much for your excellent help. :-)