PDA

View Full Version : where is the function which upload pictures to album


bartek24m
03-26-2009, 10:51 AM
Hello i need to crop pictures in order to get the 100x100 thumbs of the picrtures uploaded via album.php

I have the code which able me to crop image:


<?
cropImage(100, 100, 'ORGINAL_IMAGE.jpg', 'jpg', 'thums/CROPPED_IMAGE.jpg');
function cropImage($nw, $nh, $source, $stype, $dest) {
$size = getimagesize($source);
$w = $size[0];
$h = $size[1];
switch($stype) {
case 'gif':
$simg = imagecreatefromgif($source);
break;
case 'jpg':
$simg = imagecreatefromjpeg($source);
break;
case 'png':
$simg = imagecreatefrompng($source);
break;
}
$dimg = imagecreatetruecolor($nw, $nh);
$wm = $w/$nw;
$hm = $h/$nh;
$h_height = $nh/2;
$w_height = $nw/2;
if($w> $h) {
$adjusted_width = $w / $hm;
$half_width = $adjusted_width / 2;
$int_width = $half_width - $w_height;
imagecopyresampled($dimg,$simg,-$int_width,0,0,0,$adjusted_width,$nh,$w,$h);
} elseif(($w <$h) || ($w == $h)) {
$adjusted_height = $h / $wm;
$half_height = $adjusted_height / 2;
$int_height = $half_height - $h_height;
imagecopyresampled($dimg,$simg,0,-$int_height,0,0,$nw,$adjusted_height,$w,$h);
} else {
imagecopyresampled($dimg,$simg,0,0,0,0,$nw,$nh,$w, $h);
}
imagejpeg($dimg,$dest,100);
}
?>


but i don't know where i can paste it to get all uploaded images to albums cropped by this script !
i suppose it may be somewhere in album.php or includes/class_upload.php file ....
please help

TigerC10
03-26-2009, 12:33 PM
You shouldn't be modifying the .php files manually, because then upgrading vBulletin becomes a pain. You should look for hooks and use plugins instead.

Try investigating the /includes/functions_album.php file. There's a hook called "album_prepare_thumb" which would probably be a perfect place to use this code as a plugin.


How To Use Hooks (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82625)

maneri
04-10-2011, 10:43 PM
I would like to achieve the same, cropping thumbnails.

I have created a plugin, I have put the hook "album_prepare_thumb" in each template it needs to stay (or I guess it needs to stay.. ).

The PHP code I put in the plugin is the same as this post, just I do not manage to set the correct path for the archive to be cropped. Please, could someone help me, what should I put instead of "ORGINAL_IMAGE.jpg" ?

Thanks

<?
cropImage(100, 100, 'ORGINAL_IMAGE.jpg', 'jpg', 'thums/CROPPED_IMAGE.jpg');
function cropImage($nw, $nh, $source, $stype, $dest) {
$size = getimagesize($source);
$w = $size[0];
$h = $size[1];
switch($stype) {
case 'gif':
$simg = imagecreatefromgif($source);
break;
case 'jpg':
$simg = imagecreatefromjpeg($source);
break;
case 'png':
$simg = imagecreatefrompng($source);
break;
}
$dimg = imagecreatetruecolor($nw, $nh);
$wm = $w/$nw;
$hm = $h/$nh;
$h_height = $nh/2;
$w_height = $nw/2;
if($w> $h) {
$adjusted_width = $w / $hm;
$half_width = $adjusted_width / 2;
$int_width = $half_width - $w_height;
imagecopyresampled($dimg,$simg,-$int_width,0,0,0,$adjusted_width,$nh,$w,$h);
} elseif(($w <$h) || ($w == $h)) {
$adjusted_height = $h / $wm;
$half_height = $adjusted_height / 2;
$int_height = $half_height - $h_height;
imagecopyresampled($dimg,$simg,0,-$int_height,0,0,$nw,$adjusted_height,$w,$h);
} else {
imagecopyresampled($dimg,$simg,0,0,0,0,$nw,$nh,$w, $h);
}
imagejpeg($dimg,$dest,100);
}
?>