PDA

View Full Version : $vbulletin->userinfo['field11'] Doesn't Work


myHybridcar.com
03-24-2009, 08:22 PM
I was under the impression that custom profile fields would populate within $vbulletin->userinfo, yet a print_r does not show any of my custom fields.

How can I make $vbulletin->userinfo['field11'] functional? Thanks!

Lynne
03-24-2009, 09:02 PM
What page are you trying to use it on? It may be called something else there.

TigerC10
03-24-2009, 09:12 PM
Well, you can always try:

$bbuserinfo['field11']

Sometimes that's defined.

myHybridcar.com
03-24-2009, 10:14 PM
Well, it's actually in a separate script but I've included global.php and $vbulletin is populated. I did a search for "field11" and the value but it wasn't anywhere to be found.

Also, $bbuserinfo wasn't populated.

ragtek
03-24-2009, 10:28 PM
Well, you can always try:

$bbuserinfo['field11']

Sometimes that's defined.
I wouldn't say that!

$vbulletin->userinfo is always in the scope

maybe the problem is, that your session isn't actual, so that you're a guest and guests don't have userfields;)


try this:


if (!$vbulletin->userinfo)
{
standard_error('not logged in');
}
else
{
die(print_r($vbulletin->userinfo));
}

So you'll see if your logged in and if yes, you'll see the whole userinfo array. Search for field11.
Maybe it's empty

myHybridcar.com
03-24-2009, 10:37 PM
No, no. $vbulletin->userinfo is populated just fine. I'm logged in. The problem is that the custom fields just aren't included in $vbulletin-userinfo.

Lynne
03-24-2009, 11:54 PM
Are ou sure $vbulletin is global at that point? Maybe you are using the wrong term to get the field.

myHybridcar.com
03-25-2009, 12:32 AM
Yes, it's global. Again, it's fully populated. $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] works.

TigerC10
03-25-2009, 12:35 AM
You might have a broken plugin. It could be causing your $vbulletin object to terminate early with an error, which causes the userinfo to be incomplete.

Try disabling your mods one at a time and refresh your print_r page until your userinfo is complete.

Be sure to clear your cache between refreshes...

Firefox: Hold SHIFT and press the refresh button on the toolbar
Internet Explorer: Hold CTRL and press the refresh button on the toolbar

myHybridcar.com
03-25-2009, 03:42 AM
I disabled the plugin system and got the same result. However, perhaps this will shed light on the issue?

[profilefield] => Array
(
[hidden] => , '' AS field11
[required] => Array

--------------- Added 1237956307 at 1237956307 ---------------

Hmm actually you're right, $vbulletin->userinfo is not working correctly. I'll look into it and check back.

--------------- Added 1237957156 at 1237957156 ---------------

Got it, thanks for your help!

ragtek
03-25-2009, 04:05 AM
And what was wrong?

myHybridcar.com
03-25-2009, 04:25 AM
I feel really stupid, but I was logged out :-o

So sorry to waste your time!!

ragtek
03-25-2009, 04:33 AM
As i wrote (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost.php?p=1776212&postcount=5)^^

myHybridcar.com
03-25-2009, 04:52 AM
Well $vbulletin->userinfo was filled out. It just had guest values.

Anyway, sorry again.